We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The American Way”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 9 December 2019

My experience over many years of flying on American has always been a good one. This trip was no exception. The flight crew were kind and accommodating. Flying may be uncomfortable at times, but keeping a sense of humor and decorum always makes things better, Flight 1270 was smooth. As was the flight from Charlotte to Albany. We returned to San Diego out of Philadelphia and I had the same experience - a kind, helpful and accommodating flight crew. In my opinion the flight crews work hard. They have to interact with a myriad of personalities and sometimes “the obnoxious”. I have always found if you give respect you get the same in return.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank Travelgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,561 - 4,565 of 71,535 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019

My wife and I started our trip in Tucson, Arizona. We flew from Tucson to Phoenix and then from Phoenix to San Jose Del Cabo. All flights were on time. The seats in first class are very comfortable and provide each passenger with plenty of elbow room. Additionally, leg room is excellent so that you are not stuffed into your seat like a sardine. Service is excellent for food and drinks which are included in your air fare. If you are able to fly first class, I recommend that you do so. Be careful though, as we found out, that once you fly first class you will not want to go back to coach. Fly first class and let the Airlines take care of you from origin to destination.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kurt_a_richter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Delayed departure of 30 min as usual for SFO but mad up time in the air. Perhaps scheduling now includes SFO departure delays. Professional care provided by all flight attendants, Flight was uneventful and was on time

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I was lucky this time. Not about the service or quality of the flight. This time there were just about 40 people in turist class so all the crew was for us. If always I say that the crews in American are amazing, this time they went over board !!

And I had to congratulate the pilot for the landing. So smooth !!!!

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Asocarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Let me first state that flying anywhere is no longer fun. Never a good experience. This flight like most others was overbooked. Did carryon baggage but Impossible to get overhead storage so had to check baggage anyway. LAX is another issue. Took one hour to reach our terminal from the airport entrance. Never again from LAX.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kmjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.