We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home from Orlando.”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 10 March 2020

After about a year and a half I took a trip to Orlando. I flew with Frontier to go to Orlando and it was not a good experience. Coming back to Albany was such a better flight for me. I boarded American Airlines From Orlando and flew to Charlotte, North Carolina. The flight was smooth and very fast. The entire staff was so nice and I even got a snack . My layover time was just over 2 hours and I had enough time to eat lunch. My flight from Charlotte was on time and again the experience was awesome. This flight made me realize how much I missed flying. Again I got a snack and a drink on a short flight. Staff was very friendly. I applaud American Airlines for doing so well.. I sure got my money's worth. I am looking forward to flying again with American Airlines.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 1968SEETA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,671 - 1,675 of 71,487 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

While the flight departure was delayed 3 hours because of crew unavailability, American Airlines helped greatly to ease the pain by keeping us informed and providing a very enjoyable lunch to all the passengers.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Flights were on time. Airline personnel were friendly and attentive. The flights were full! Planes had been cleaned !

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Denise774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Great airline. They go above and beyond to help their customers. They do all they can to bring satisfaction to the customer.

Date of travel: February 2020
Thank ChaplainDovid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Flew American Airlines home from Buffalo New York. Had a layover in Chicago - American Airlines said gate K2 to fly out, which was wrong, we had to find G19. I signed in to Orbitz, they had the correct gate which was far away from the original one. I was surprised Orbitz was more current than the actual airline. The boarding pass does not include enough information. Gate # was not on it.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC