We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family trip from Boston to Honolulu”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 29 June 2021

I want to mention about a great service at the check-in counter of American Airlines @Boston Logan. Our original flight got canceled and lady in the counter helped us to book in alternate flight, we did not lose any time on reaching Honolulu, and she saved our holiday!! Great service from American Airlines check-in counter agent.
THANK YOU!

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 879 of 73,206 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2021

American Airlines airline is always problematic. I booked my last flight because it was a one-way to my destination. AA changed my flight to be a connecting flight. It was supposed to be a 90-minute flight but turned into a 6-hour ordeal. The staff was rude, unhelpful, and unknowledgeable l. Alcohol was not offered and for drinks we had a choice of water or orange juice. The live TV feature in the AA app wasn't working for any of the four flights. The worst part is that AA lost my bag. I had to buy clothes and other items and didn't have my medicine with me. I didn't even want to check my bag - they forced me to check it at the gate. They have been a pain to deal with about the lost bag. Their customer service is so terrible. I will never be flying on this airline again.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jsp715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

During this flight, I was traveling with my 2 children, ages 12 years old and 12 months old. During the flight, an attendant approached me and said my 12 month old son could not watch to the musical cartoon he on his tablet without headphones because it was bothering others on the flight. The attendant made it clear he did not care that I was just trying to keep my son entertained on the evening flight to prevent him from screaming on the 4 hour flight. If this is the representation of your airline, I don’t feel parents are welcome to bring their children on flights.

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank AshleyCamp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Spent 5 hours on hold while trying to find a new connecting flight because the original flight got delayed. Took 5.5 hours just to answer my call. Got on a new flight, was waiting to leave & it got canceled! My grandpa is VERY sick in the hospital & now I’m unable to go see him. I will NEVER fly with this awful airlines again!

Date of travel: June 2021
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

If you buy garbage, you get garbage. Avoid Chaos in the line, terrible work in check-in, unfriendly supervisor. A lot of passengers lost the flight. AA does not have enough employees to work with its number of flights. They got money from the government for nothing...Stay away from this airline even paying more.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank _embogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.