We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 24 February 2018

good service. Overnight flight, very comfortable seats, service was good.
Great food, very nice cabin crew

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dutchietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to know you enjoyed travelling with us and hope to see you on board again very soon! *Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,146 - 2,150 of 10,974 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018

Flew, via Abu Dhabi, to and from Melbourne from Edinburgh in Business Class - not cheap, but worth it. All flights landed on time, cabin crew were very attentive and choice of food (or not) was good

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi Bob, thanks for your review. It’s always good to hear our guests enjoyed their time with us. We hope to welcome you on board again soon. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I used to fly to the Middle East a lot and, in my humble opinion, there was little difference between the 3 main airlines, Etihad, Qatar and Emirates. They were all fabulous airlines.
Not any more, if this fight is an example of Etihads service. Tired plane, surly staff, poor service, awful food.
My next flight is with Emirates next month, hope they haven’t let their standards slip.

1  Thank ladybird2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi there, this doesn't sound ideal. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I fly to Australia at least twice a year and have flown many different airlines. However Etihad is the best. The planes are all new, the service is second to none and the food is better than most airlines.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank GrahamJubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi, thanks for your kind words. We're happy to learn that you enjoy our service on board, as well as our food and beverage offer. We hope to welcome you on one of our flights again soon. *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We booked this flight about 6 months in advance when planning a trip through India. About 6 weeks before the flight we got an email saying that they had changed the flight by 24 hours meaning we were arriving a day later than planned. The only other option was to fly via Delhi and on to Jaipur adding 6 hours to the trip with lay overs. The customer service was most unhelpful and wouldn't allow us to just fly to Delhi and pick up our tour there instead . We were not given any compensation or apology about this major change and we just had to accept it . The flight was ok but on this and other Etihad flights we took there was never any choice of meal left when they came to us. The seat pitch wasn't great either and the entertainment was dated. There was only 1 working toilet

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank holidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback with us as we are constantly trying to improve our service based on our guest's reviews. To investigate this further, please share your experience with us on our website under the tap "About us - Contact us - Feedback". Thanks! *Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC