We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service”
Review of Eurowings


Reviewed 26 April 2024

Worst customer service ever. Our flight got canceled and we were rebooked to the next. We made a claim for compensation which was accept. Two months later and countless emails and promises of the claim being handled issues always come up as to why it hasn’t happened after all. Worst customer service and super unprofessional. Worst in my 30+ years of flying. Cannot recommend at all! The picture is the 4th excuse from them and nothing has happened even after this!

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Curious44238757511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 11,820 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2024

Everything about this airlines is horrible and far beyond satisfactory, you can get a much better flights for the same price. My husband and I travel a lot, we’ll never use this airlines again even if we have to do stops in between.
After all it’s not cheap as they are marketing.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 26milerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

As Poe's Even says "Quote the Raven NEVERMORE" This is a junk airline which is disappointing. The trip over was please and fine BUT the trip back was HORRIBLE. First we try to go through security in Frankfurt to be told the plane leaving in 30 minutes has been CANCELLED. Run to Discover counter to find no flights for maybe 3 days. Offered a hotel and an 18EU chit for dinner. Hotel was 30km from airport took the shuttle 1 hour to get us. Room was marginal and we were served as our ONLY choice a small bowl of Campbells tomato soup and a dish of garbage pasta with chicken that Michelin would love to us for tires. Then had to arrive 4 hrs back at airport next day as shuttle only runs on a set schedule. We now have to fly to Newark and take a car service for $200 to get to Philadelphia area. The staff were horrid, rude, nasty and when asked about booking us on the same flight was told no flights for 3-4 days as all overbooked or would be cancelled. I asked what will you do with overbooked and the answer was simple "they will have to stay in Frankfurt". We flew PE and boy was I glad not business. The plane was old with a business of 2-3-2 config just like PE with no ly-flat and no more than a 1970's business seat. They claim they do not have enough planes to service the schedule and cancel frequently as planes are old and in disrepair. Its a shell game as you book a Lufthansa flight but the service it with this owned subsidiary . AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I will swim to Europe before using Discover ...

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Q8908PPkenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

The worst airline. They canceled our flight for no reason. We had to rebook, get a hotel, ubers to and from, wait in the airport all the next day, missed our next reservation - initially, they said they would help with these things and then they refused. Took 8 months and a ton of persistence to get refunded. 8 months.

Date of travel: August 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank CB2017LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

To be avoided! They mislaid a piece of luggage and we received a 54€ refund, which doesn't even cover the costs incurred. We lost 1/2 day to get to the airport and back to the hotel. No compensation. Airline not at all serious. Sometimes you have to pay a little more and get a better quality of service.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank misslily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.