We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 19 September 2018

The flight from Boston to Madrid was on time and about as good as cheap seats can be. The flight crew was good. Meal I was served, vegetarian, was edible. Movies were available. Use restrooms before flight is over, disgusting towards end of flight....some people are pigs. The flight from Madrid to Malaga was 1 hour connection, don't bother booking this flight as you'll never make it. We had to wait an additional four hours for next flight, In hindsight, I would take the train and been there sooner. Lesson learned. Return flight I had enough time to connect, good flight.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank alynn5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (21,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,649 - 2,653 of 21,324 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Nice crew, nice food. I noticed the toillets need to be cleaned in the middle of the flyght. It was very disturbed to see and use them.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Laverodeguate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This was our first flight with Iberia. We were not impressed. The flight crew were pleasant. However, it was a 'bare-bones' flight. No complimentary beverages or snacks. If you wanted anything, you had to pay for it.Then there was the duty free sales pitch ... sell, sell, sell. Unfortunately, we were also seated amongst 4 children. We could excuse the crying of the children under one year, however, the two children in from of us were horrific. Fighting, screaming, obnoxious and undisciplined. Their mother was indifferent. Possibly the worst flight ever. The good thing: Flight-wise - Iberia got the job done. We arrived safe and sound.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We were suppose to flight BA from Rome to Dallas to LAX but BA had to cancel our original flight and ended up booking us on Iberia Airlines from Rome to Madrid then onto LAX. Both flights were excellent! We had never flown this airline and were happily surprised given the hectic flying schedule being changed three times with BA before we ever left Rome! Of course I love stopping over in Madrid (one of my favorite cities) but the airline was so great from beginning to end. They gave us wonderful seats on both flight and the meals were excellent. We will definite try to utilize this airliner in the future. And, not having to stop and go through Heathrow was even better. I love London but Heathrow is kind of a nightmare when transferring to another flight.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Pattycatty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This flight was non-stop from Madrid to Los Angeles. There was nothing else good about the flight. The seats were narrow, the flight was packed full. The food was nothing special.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.