We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly spoiled!”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 26 January 2020

KLM service is amazing - other's could take a lesson from the courteous, professional staff! The attention provided, the meals, snacks and beverage service were excellent and I am truly spoiled now for anything other than what KLM offers. And the little houses!

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank SalR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social media representative at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience flying with us. The warm, personal, yet professional, approach of our cabin crew is what they have come to be known for and that which we are most proud of. We're glad you had the chance to experience it. We appreciate your endorsement and look forward to having you fly with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 779 of 31,086 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2020

Really can't find fault with this flight. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. The service was amazing. The food was mostly really good. The seats, space and in flight entertainment were great.

Date of travel: October 2019
Thank simpsonite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social media representative at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for sharing your personal experience with us. We're glad that our brand of service has left a good impression on you and we shall strive to live up to that expectation in all your future travels with us. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Klm airline was extremely good flight considering 7 1/2 hr flight. Very helpful airline host. Ticket counter and inside airport boarding gate. Food was good for airplanes dining. I highly recommended this airline. Extra baggage cost similar to other airline price. Comfortable relaxing seats in Economy sections. Plenty of leg room and overhead compartment storage. Will be flying klm from now on. Planes were on time every time on both journey coming down and returning back

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank MPena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social media representative at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for sharing your personal experience flying with us. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities as well as our brand of service on board. We appreciate your endorsement and look forward to having you fly with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

I had to fly back at short notice due to an unexpected serious family illness. I was worried about connecting flights as time was short in Schipol. When I explained my concern to the staff in Rome, they, and the flight crew could not have been more helpful. They radioed ahead to check my gate, made sure I got off the plane first, that I knew where to go and then that the crew on the second aircraft were aware. The second crew moved me forward and made sure I was (again) first off the aircraft to meet my taxi. I made it home just in time and cannot thank KLM enough for their wonderful staff and outstanding performance! They went above and beyond and I have kept the beautiful card the crew gave me as I left the aircraft. Thank you KLM.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank YorkshireSailor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social media representative at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience flying with us. The warm, personal, yet professional, approach of our cabin crew is what they have come to be known for and that which we are most proud of. We're glad you had the chance to experience it. We appreciate your endorsement and look forward to having you fly with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

The trip involved KLM ticket to Buenos Aires and hotel stay Monserrat 7 nights, Buenos Aires Salta street (socalled KLM package). The flight was ok, on time, no issues with security, although the waiting time for visa check in Buenos aires is about 90 min. The pre-arranged limousine service from airport to hotel was well on time going and coming back.
The only thing what was not so good, is that for a 4600 euro trip with 2 we got a really cheap and shabby hotel .

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank giessenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social media representative at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

We're glad to learn that you had a pleasant experience overall flying with us despite your disappointment with the hotel. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in one of our future flights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.