We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect flights”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 22 July 2021

This review is for two outward flights, Venice > Munich and then Munich > Larnaca.

I'm not certain which airline I ought to review, as I booked with Austrian but the first plane had "Air Dolomiti" written on it and the second "Lufthansa"! I suppose Austrian and Lufthansa work as partners.

Anyway - superb. Modern planes with plenty of legroom and everything on time. Staff did everything they could to help.

I'm scribbling this when people are starting to be double-vaccinated against COVID and travel is opening up again. The staff at embarkation checked all passengers' COVID status thoroughly and set aside plenty of time to do so.

Date of travel: July 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank FTMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 685 of 37,425 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2021

We have just landed in Punta Cana from Frankfurt. Worst flight ever. Rude stewardesses, not enough food, yelling with the passengers… very expensive Ticket price, but service like at a lowcost airline… To book a seat in advance we should have paid 90 EUR extra… crazy. Do not recommend this.

Date of travel: July 2021
1  Thank meszicsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Business Class was around 80% to 90% full but the food and, especially, the service during the nearly 10 hour flight was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed one of the best lunches we have had on a flight.

Date of travel: July 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Maioha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

most bad expierence ever!!!!! since 3 week try call email chat lufthansa no answer. after 2 week a standard mail..we will rech you soon-

flight was cancelled from LH , after even cant fly LH ( even all others flying) now want to book , i cant online

no answers booked now other airline

and just want my money back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! no answer thinks goes now to lawyer

thats .... and not premium

had last year 21 tieckets to refud change ...only LH and condor problem....loving qatar,turkish for their services even during covid

but german airlines NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank funnyandsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Had to wait in line for an hour to print q boarding pass. Didn't have any luggage to leave so it was pointless. Almost missed flight due to slowness of process. Had to wait in line with people who were on a much later flight who had plenty of time. Really smart to funnel all the passengers from multiple flights and airlines into the same queue. Great job lufthansa .

Date of travel: July 2021
2  Thank Djdjfkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.