We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUV Southwest”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 27 September 2019

I will always love SW for no bag fees, pleasant employees and mostly reliable service. There were no hiccups on this recent flight from Denver to Albany via Baltimore. BWI is a great airport for a layover, so enjoyed crab cakes and wine before departing for Albany.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 75darlenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,697 - 3,701 of 43,592 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2019

Great flight to Denver. On time, comfortable seats, friendly service. Free checked bags is a plus. SW is consistent all around.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Tipsmaketravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Flew roundtrip from Phoenix to Charleston. There wasn't a direct/nonstop flight so we had to fly thru Houston and change planes then on the return flew through Dallas and changed planes. The flights were pretty good. They weren't full so we didn't have anyone in the middle seats and since we are both fluffy that was great! Because of my husband's disabilities we were allowed to preboard and were able to get bulkhead seats that have lots of legroom. Flight Attendants were very friendly as was everyone in the ground crews.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Diane Roberts M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

I love flying Southwest due to the low cost and direct flights, especially when traveling with a child

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We fly SWA on nearly all domestic flights, partly because they are the main carrier out of BWI but also they have great prices and no BS with the bag fees and other charges. They don't have reserved seats so that can be an issue on long flights unless you pay extra to get ahead in the line. But the flights are usually on time as this one was and the staff are usually friendly and even fun.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank spsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC