We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Direct flight is the way to go”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

We are a family of 4, with kids ages 7 and 5. We took a direct flight on Southwest from Albany NY to Orlando FL in February. Direct flights are the way to go. No layover no delays no cranky kids!! I love that they give preference to families. It made it much easier to find seats together. It’s a 2.5hr drive for me to get to that airport but I would rather drive that distance to fly direct than use a closer airport that doesn’t have Southwest!

Date of travel: February 2020
Thank haley6414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 659 of 43,790 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2020

Round trip to Florida and Back. Departing February 21st and Returning March 1st. No Peanuts but pretzels and rits minis. Stewards and Stewardesses were great.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Still the best airline out there. Our flight departed exactly on time and arrived to destination precisely as projected.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank owenslighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Flight left 2 minutes early and arrived 14 minutes early at destination. Because of the coronavirus panic, our plane held 175 people and there were 73 people on the plane! SW asked us to balance the plane by sitting 25 in front, middle and back. Spread out were the words! We had a row to ourselves, no in flight issues, smooth flight, SW is the best and all that I fly.....

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

I had forgotten how easy it is to fly on Southwest. The meeting I was attending was changed a couple times to different dates due to changing business schedules. There were no change fees or price changes for these last minute date changes! No $100 change fees common on other carriers. Just positive friendly service.

Date of travel: February 2020
1  Thank U5818FFgregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.