We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On time and no issues”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 10 April 2019

On time departure and arrival. No issues are this flight. I used miles so it was inexpensive. I also have some status so I get the extra leg room which is an advantage

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank betty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,381 - 10,385 of 50,963 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2019

United is consistent, if not reliable. Never glitsy or luxurious, but OK for flights under 4-5 hours. Food passable, "skies friendly" and on time. Can't ask a whole lot more for the price.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank TerryCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

We flew with United Airlines on our trip to Disney world. We are in San Diego so it is a long flight. The troubles begin on the day we are leaving, apparently they oversold the flight, and have my family of 4 spread out all over the plane, no two seats together. I am traveling with my wife and 2 daughters aged 6 and 10. My 6 year old is special needs and can't be alone. I have to beg and plead at the gate before boarding to get this fixed, and after 45 mins and the fear of having to take a different flight and mess up all myplans, finally they found folks that would give up their seats so we could have 2 sets of seats together. We were still not all together but oh well. Fast forward to check in, a week later and I do the online thing, and even pay $500 extra for comfy and together seat. We arrive at the airport and our flight was cancelled, they put us on a Alaska flight that was basically about to leave as we arrived, thank god I have Dept. Of Homeland Security clearance that allowed my family to rush through TSA precheck and run to to gate. This flight left 1 1/2 earlier that my original flight. So at the gate, getting crappy separate seats again. I explain the situation and again we are put into 2 sets of seats. From beginning to end a disaster, I will never fly United again. Staff were friendly, and the reason for 2 stars instead of 1. You have been warned!

Date of travel: March 2019
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

I usually fly United First class when I travel on my business trip. My last couple of flighs my bag almost always comes out near the end of all bags on the luggage carosoul. I will still fly first class on United. I just want my bags in a more timely manner. Thank you. The flight crew and flight attendants are always excellent.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank mpet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Flight was good. No meals, no amenities. Layover in BWI. Was all good. BWI is a little bit confusing but I figured it out. Long way to walk to get to next flight to Albany.

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank mrimoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.