We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over and above care”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 23 February 2021

My 90 year old mother-in-law was determined to visit her son in the U.S. She experienced low oxygen and pain during the flight. The inflight service crew immediately addressed her discomfort. Due to their swift and considerate actions, she arrived in Newark safely. I can not thank them enough. I believe they literally saved her life.

Date of travel: February 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank JeSuisCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 50,896 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021

Worst customer service and refund department agents. Agents can not process a simple flight segment cancellation issue.

Date of travel: January 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank sha532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Skip this airline! It’s just a rip off. Empty seats and charge for everything. Spend more money to go with a better airline.

Date of travel: February 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank josht7559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

First of all let me talk about the customer care at the check in counter of Dayton, OH. They are the best really. They will go above and beyond to help you with any issue.

Date of travel: February 2021
1  Thank matuofficialt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

They changed my seat to a row toward the end and told me that's for social distancing and there's no one next to me only to go there and find the row occupied lol... I've been avoiding UA during pandemic for failure to learn from Delta and will do as much as possible in the future as well...

Date of travel: February 2021
1  Thank 210shahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.