We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
114
66
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
66
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspigeon beachmarina resortwithin walking distanceenglish harbournelson's dockyardlots of bars and restaurantsspent nights heresecurity teambeginning of auguststeep slopestayed one nightfront desk clerkgolf cart riderace weekideal locationevery member of stafflarge shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I booked this at the very last minute in December and spent 3 nights at the Yacht Club. The hotel is reasonably priced and situated in a great location, close to restaurants, shops, etc. Our room was clean, and faced the marina, which is a nice sight. If you're looking for a bargain, and want to be in an area that has a bit going on, this is the choice. We rented a car for 2 days and drove all around the island, exploring different beaches and I was quite pleased with our decision to stay at the Yacht club.

Negatives:
- Our electricity went out, we were unable to use the outlets, luckily someone came to fix it but overall, the room was in need of updating. I was happy with how the front desk accommodated our needs considering this one inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aycmresort, General Manager at Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Tyrin,

Thanks for your amazing review!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the minor issues with your room. We do hope this will not deter you from enjoying another great holiday with us. It's also great to know you had the chance to explore the island and get a better feel of what we have to offer. If you are ever back in Antigua we do hope to host you again!

Sunny Regards
Management and Staff AYCM Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We visited recently as one of our shore excursions from Holland America Line Cruise. The boats were beautiful and Antigua is a stop we would love to return to for a longer visit in the future. The Yacht club was interesting because of all the beautiful yachts that were docked at the Marina (from small to extremely large.) Our only complaint was that we didn't have enough time to see everything.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank RaginCajun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aycmresort, General Manager at Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Ragin,
Thank you for your kind review!
We are so happy that you got to enjoy a small portion of what we have to offer here at AYC Marina and Resort. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future! All the best and safe travels.

Management and Staff
AYCM Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Trip advisor you have always been such a good friend with sound advice ... but on this occasion I feel let down ...

Positives - cheap for Antigua, good location and base for exploring this island.

Negatives ...
- Unfriendly staff on reception, which really stood out as nearly everywhere we went in Antigua the people were helpful, friendly and cheery
- Unhelpful when trying to book a snorkelling trip - we had more knowledge from researching on the internet than the unfriendly lady on the desk
- The room was in need of updating and repainting
- The bed was very hard and pillow not comfortable so we didn't sleep well
- The bathroom ... the towel rail kept falling off the wall and shower kept flooding
- Some lights in the room did not work
- Partial view from the balcony was okay but suspect higher up rooms have a better view

Disappointing ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LulasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I loved the room and the view of the marina. The only drawback was the lack of soundproofing. You could hear the entire conversation going on in the next room. I was just there (3rd week in Nov.) and the tree frogs outside made their noises all night long. I am not sure if this would be the case for other times of the year, but it was hard getting sleep. I had a good deal on the room and, as I said it was nice with a nice bathroom, but the issues mentioned make it no more than a 3 in my book. This is not a "party" hotel, so it was quite overall (except for the frogs). The restaurants are just outside the resort and are part of the Yacht Club.

Room Tip: The higher up on the hill you are, the better the view, but it is an uphill walk.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aycmresort, General Manager at Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Despite the lack of soundproofing and the singing frogs we are happy to learn that overall you had a great stay with us and the surrounding areas here at AYC Marina and Resort. Due to the rainy season there was an increase in the tree frogs however we do hope to have you back again so we can provide a more peaceful holiday. Until we meet again safe travels!
Sunny Regards - Management and Staff AYCM resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We loved every minute of our stay. Our room was number 37 it looked over the marina, it was great watching the exotica yachts come and go. There is a beautiful beach a 10min walk away and lots of restaurant's to choose from, we loved Cloggy's and Paparazzi the most. The staff were brilliant, especially Kashif. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: It is a steep hill to get to your room. The staff will take you up in a golf buggy if you prefer.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aycmresort, General Manager at Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review,we truly appreciate it! It is rewarding to learn that you enjoyed the spectacular views from your room balcony and surrounding areas. We will definitely let Kashif and the team know of your kind words and we are eagerly anticipating your return to Antigua! All the best ...!

Sunny Regards
- Management and Staff
AYCM Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews