We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”
Review of Save

Save
Ranked #3 of 718 Restaurants in Zapopan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Only had 45 minutes but they delivered quality service and excellent food. Ordered Hawian shrimp excellent choice, only complaint was that they used canned pineapple instead of fresh. Fresh pineapple would have put this at the top of my list for shrimp dishes! Will still go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Johny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I had the best service. Perfectly
The food delicious. The service of this restaurant was perfect, when i ordered something they would bring it really quick.
And the most of this restaurant are the drinks.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JoelAntonioRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really good taste and place to spend with the fam in the weekends or to celebrate a bday! I recommend the shrimps really delicious

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nancynha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This is a small chain here in Mexico, the restaurant is large and very well run. The food was great,service prompt and friendly.
I had coconut shrimp and my wife had shrimp over avocados both were delicious
I would definitely go back here again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres F, Director General at Save, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

First week of December I had the chance to invite a friend to have lunch at Save located at Avenida México in Guadalajara. It was a tremendous and delicious experience. Save's staff is having a very high oriented customer service since our arrival the valet parking, hostess and obviously our waitress. But food is the main actor. Cocktails, "aguachile" (very spicy typical dish) where we asked "Chile" aside and also the hot dishes oysters and shrimps grilled in a very unique and traditional sauce named "zarandeados".

So, there's a very good option if you're looking for a great and delicious food. Their prices are average not so expensive dive nor cheap but also is not a low rate restaurant its environment is very familiar and safe

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rambo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Save also viewed

Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Save? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing