We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
US$299
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$399
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$867
US$737
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea wallheritage kitchenliving areacemetery beachbethrocksfeetwifipropertycayman
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

just returned from an absolutely two week idyllic stay in nautilus, two bedroomed house with all amenities you could ever ask for, home from home, tv, wifi, AC, washer/dryer and more.Patio doors leading onto the deck with the beach directly beneath. the use of kayacks, life jackets, snorkel gear, barbecue. Swim out from the house and there is a beautiful array of coral reefs and fish, fish , fish. Absolutely fantastic. Beth the owner cant do enough for you and as she lives over the road is accessible if there are any problems which in our case there were not at all. I cant speak highly enough about this accommodation and definitely want to return !!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingsnfins, Assistant at The Nautilus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much Maureen for taking the time to write a splendid review! We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

There is a reason that I recently returned to Nautilus. The property is a breathtaking piece of island life. The units are well maintained and clean. The deck which overlooks the northern end of Seven Mile Beach is all you need to relax and unwind. Traveling with my children on this stay was no different that when I have stayed without them. The water is literally at your doorstep. Great snorkeling right the moment you enter the water and only gets better as you explore the deeper regions in the surrounding water. Walk to Heritage Kitchen or Al Frescos for some island food or Subway for those that miss the mainstream. There is an independent grocery store that has just about anything that you would have on your list that is walkable, yet more suited for a quick ride. For a large grocery run the Kirk Market is a little further away but the lower prices and greater selection of Kirk is worthwhile. Nautilus is moments away from some of the biggest attractions on the island and is generally included in the service area for those attractions that pick up guests as a service to local activities. Nautilus is located on a dead end road that keeps vehicle traffic to a pleasant minimum. Beth is an amazing proprietor to the property and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is one that you want to repeat... I should know as her property and the views stay in my mind year round. If you are staying on the island for longer than a cruise ship port of call, you must seriously consider Nautilus!

Room Tip: Condo's are two story with bedrooms upstairs. Stairs are spiral type. Cottage is single level.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingsnfins, Assistant at The Nautilus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Many thanks D and Family for the excellent review and compliments! We are glad you enjoy your little island home away from home and look forward to your return next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the cosy and rustic (with a few extra frills) beach front studio cottage! In addition to the convenience of a small kitchenette, it has a deck on which to enjoy breakfast every morning and stars at night in completely tranquility. Falling asleep and waking to the sound of the waves. This spot is perfect for a couple or single person on a budget looking to do some diving/snorkelling and relaxing away from the crowds. There are pretty reefs right out front and it's close to the popular Cemetery Beach. Located in the Heritage district of West Bay it is a 2min walk to the grocery store, pharmacy, bus stop, and a few houses down from the famous Heritage Kitchen. The neighbourhood feels very safe even at night.

We enjoyed the little lizards and iguanas that would greet us, and the heron who would drop by the beach every morning. We didn't see any photos ahead of time so this was a wonderful surprise! We stayed in another slightly more expensive hotel closer to Georgetown afterwards and were very disappointed given our great experience here. Nautilus cottage is very reasonably priced for such an expensive island. Thank you for having us!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellingphotogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingsnfins, Assistant at The Nautilus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you for this very kind and detailed review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

An amazing property off the beaten path yet close to shopping and local attractions. Private property with breathtaking views. Both visits have to this property have been true paradise. In fact each summer trip has been extraordinary. Snorkel, swim or kayak right from the beach... which is mere feet from the end of your deck. Property has 2 updated two story apartments, a newly remodeled home / cottage and for those that like rustic there is even a small one room studio cottage. Beth ensures that your only concerns are relaxation and a care free vacation with life long memories. Huge decks allow for quiet reflection while watching the sea turtles and wildlife play in the indescribably blue / green water. The recently sunk Kittywake is kayaking distance and a great place for SCUBA divers of all levels. I cannot speak highly enough of the property and the times shared there. I've enjoyed the property twice and cannot get back fast enough. Planning the next trip now!!

Room Tip: cottage and apartments have full kitchens. Grocery store is walking distance. Rustic local restaurant with great food and amazing conch fritters is at the end of the road.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our ninth year visiting Grand Cayman at the Nautilus Apartments. A lot has changed since year 1--the cottage, which used to be the rustic, roughing it location now is the most popular property of the three units. And why not? It boasts a full kitchen (including dishwasher), two comfortable bedrooms, a washer and dryer, and views to die for from your front porch. Beth Roulstone and her family continue to run a fine operation where you feel like family, and the upper end of Seven Mile Beach never disappoints. Our family has already made reservations for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSUDanO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews