We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tarpon's Nest Lodge(Loiza)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$101
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Playita(Isla Verde)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Coco Beach(Rio Grande)
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
953
308
117
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
308
117
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation housebutler servicefern restaurantsea grapesnature tourchampagne saberingavocado pizzafive diamondpuerto ricogolf cartbird sanctuarybeautiful propertysand dollarsdriving rangepaddle boardingiguana clubkids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The St. Regis is on beautiful grounds and the rooms are large and spacious with a bathroom big enough to be a bedroom. There are no windows that open for ventilation but there is a nice patio with the rooms.
The pool is very pretty and spacious. The beach is not pretty and if you take a walk on the beach you quickly run into significant garbage on the beach whether you go right or left. This detracts from any aesthetics of a nice beach walk.
The food at the restaurants was good however service was very slow. It's best to order lunch by the pool or beach to avoid the long table wait. The food is also very expensive for what you get.
We felt nickel and dimed at this resort. For instance, to get a single cup of coffee, you need to go to the main building of the hotel otherwise they will charge you for a single morning cup of coffee at the outdoor restaurant. Also, at lunch, some people near us asked for some bread and inquired about price- it was $3 for a few pieces of bread so they decided not to order
bread.
For a luxury price, we did not feel that we had a luxury experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northerner473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our resort.

Although we strive to deliver an unforgettable vacation experience, it is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy the beach. The two rivers which enhance our enchanted tropical surroundings only affect the beach water occasionally, when the weather and tide are very adverse. To counteract any unfavorable conditions, we implement a very diligent sand sweeping program.

We are concerned about your thoughts regarding the prices throughout the resort and are working to improve this perception.

On a positive note, we are thrilled that you still were able to indulge in our world-class award winning facilities, designed with your absolute pleasure in mind.

We hope to have the pleasure of indulging you once again, at the St. Regis Bahía Beach, the best address in the Caribbean.

Thank you for the gift of feedback, and the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is beautiful and the service is outstanding. It is a good idea to rent a car because the taxis are expensive to get to Old San Juan and restaurants, etc. The restaurants are excellent at the hotel but pricey. If you want to get away from a busy hectic life stay at this beautiful resort, it is sure to make you relax and free you of stress.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

As a resident of what we call our Paradise, Puerto Rico, we usually visit our local hotels for meetings, conventions or occasionally just to enjoy a weekend.
I have the opportunity to visit this hotel for the first time for a medical meeting and it's just amazing.
Excellent for couples and golf lovers.
Never imagine we can have another Paradise, inside our Paradise....

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LUISMOLINARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Saludos from St. Regis Bahía Beach!

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are so pleased that you and your group enjoyed our little slice of paradise during your meetings, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a vacation next time, and the opportunity to indulge you once again, at the St. Regis Bahía Beach.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The resort is about 30 minutes from San Juan and you should have a rental car to take advantage of its proximity to other sites such as the rainforest or bio bay in Fajardo. Their is a resort fee and charge for parking. The grounds, rooms, restaurant, and amenities are beyond comparison and you will truly feel special.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cloring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Saludos from St. Regis Bahía Beach!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort.

We are pleased that you and your wife so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and long to return! One of our Core Values at St. Regis is to indulge our guests in captivating surroundings from the moment you arrive, until your departure.

You experienced precisely what our master planners intended – the ultimate and uncompromising getaway, combining luxury and adventure, which captures the defining personality of each location.

We do hope to have the pleasure of indulging you once again, at the St. Regis Bahía Beach, the best address in the Caribbean.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The rooms and resort grounds are unlike anything I have seen before. I never wanted to leave the St. Regis! The staff was friendly and pleasant and we appreciated the efforts, but at the end of the day when you are paying as much as you do to stay at the St. Regis, service should be outstanding. We unfortunatley did not experience that. As mentioned, they were pleasant, however it seems that management needs to get more involved and help them step up their game.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JktJen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Saludos from St. Regis Bahía Beach!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to our resort.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we are most concerned with your experience regarding our service, and regret that it fell short of your expectations and our world-renowned legacy of excellence.

In an effort to reverse your previous impression, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that we may show you a true uncompromising St. Regis experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews