We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tarpon's Nest Lodge(Loiza)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$100
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dos Aguas(Rio Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
953
308
117
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
308
117
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation housebutler servicefern restaurantsea grapesnature tourchampagne saberingavocado pizzafive diamondpuerto ricogolf cartbird sanctuarybeautiful propertysand dollarsdriving rangepaddle boardingiguana clubkids club
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel was so nice, starting from the moment we stepped out of our taxi. The staff are very personable, professional and attentive to all your needs. This place is not a five star hotel it is a Five Diamond hotel. Worth every penny we spent and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great location & a hotel that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is an event to remember. The golf courses are unbelievable and play very well. We're already working on returning very soon.

Room Tip: The Maya Major was right in front of the tee box. We stood in room 211
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bahía Beach, the Best Address in the Caribbean!

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. Creating memorable moments is the best reward. Representing the sophistication of The St. Regis brand is very important and your appreciation to luxury gives us great pride and happiness.

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and seeing you play on the golf course.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The resort was very nice but it was far away from the city center with over a hour drive and as a result you are force to spend $100 just for breakfast ! $25-$30 each. The resort beach was nice and i enjoyed the iguana roaming around the facilities.

Room Tip: nice room bathroom excellent
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maritza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Maritza,

Thank you for taking the time to mention how you enjoyed the 2 mile stretch of beach and friendly wild life. We do hope to welcome you back to enjoy once again the serenity of The St. Regis Bahia Beach and the beauty of the enchanting island. Being located in the northeast of the island is a great opportunity to visit mystical locations all with in a 30 minute drive or less. The lush Yunque Forest, the bioluminescent bay, the Old town of San Juan and much more. We look forward to your return.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and EVERYTHING was perfect!!! We had a butler named Abad who we LOVED! We arrived and were greeted with drinks and received an upgraded room! I can't say enough good things about this resort, better than any other I have stayed in in the Caribbean. Every detail is taken care of perfectly. The pool is INCREDIBLE and every single employee greeted us by name everywhere we went. Very family friendly! Every night at 6 pm there is a champagne toast and the koi are fed. Our honeymoon was PERFECT! Recommend the warm chocolate cake at Fern, pork tacos and grown up smores at Seagrapes! Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for all you did for us! I did NOT want to leave!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Anna,

Congratulations to you and your husband for celebrating your honeymoon and thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bahia Beach to celebrate. We are so thrilled your experience was flawless and unforgettable. It is very important for us to provide the best experiences to have memorable stories to last a life time.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to celebrate many more magical moments.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I just called the hotel operator. I was a bit confused on how or where to access some information on their website. Termary and Diana certainly gave the extra mile. They stood by my side giving me step by step guidance. I've worked in the customer service industry for quite some time now and I can truly say they exceeded my expectacions.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Keilycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members who demonstrated outstanding service. Your kind words motivates and fuels their pride. We will certainly reward and give them the recognition they deserve.

We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Staying at the St. Regis Beach Resort in Puerto Rico is decadent. The main building where the reception, concierge, bar and one of three dining areas and the main dining area for breakfast is impressive. The beach, pool and the grounds of the property are clean and tranquil. We stayed in a ground floor ocean view suite which included butler service immediately adjacent to the main building and for convenience. I was told the property has only been opened for four years and while the grounds and main building are highly maintained our room #512 needed some help and was the only hiccup to our stay at the St. Regis.

I now believe I realize why most places I see in Puerto Rico have tile floors. I can only surmise that the carpeting in the bedroom portion of our suite has mildew from all the moisture in the air which then requires the air conditioning/fan to run 24/7 to keep the room from getting more musty than what you can smell upon first entering the room. The exhaust fan in the guest bathroom was also on 24/7 probably for the same reason to get the musty smelling air out of the room. In my opinion they should remove the carpeting from the unit, install tile and maybe use an cleanable area rug to warm the room up. In the main room many of the lights were not working or flickering/not working lights throughout the entertainment shelving. Lastly, in the master bath the water coming out of the rain shower head never got hot - only mildly warmer than luke-warm. The hand-held shower would not stay in a usable position without falling to the lowest position because the clamp was not functioning. Then, when my wife tried to take a bath, while the warm water worked, the drain would not fully seal so she had to leave the water running constantly just to keep the water from draining from the tub.

My only concern is if the property is only four years old and they are not staying on top of the guest room maintenance how bad could it get in another four years. Hopefully this review will encourage the St. Regis guest room maintenance/housekeeping to improve their quality control procedures?

Besides our room issues we do highly recommend this property and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: You might try and request a second floor unit that should have better views of the ocean!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your feedback is very important and productive to us. Your room experience is certainly not the case of all the rooms as we are continuously inspecting the rooms to ensure all of the features are functioning and practical for our guests comfort. Rest assure we will continue to inspect he rooms to ensure all of the rooms are in the same comforting condition offering a luxurious setting to rest.

We are thrilled you enjoyed every other aspect of the resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to a flawless guest experience.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews