We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dos Aguas(Rio Grande)
US$200
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$170
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tarpon's Nest Lodge(Loiza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Villas(Rio Grande)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
953
308
117
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
308
117
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation housebutler servicefern restaurantsea grapesjean georgesnature tourchampagne saberingavocado pizzafive diamondpuerto ricorain showerbird sanctuarygolf cartsand dollarsbeautiful propertypaddle boardingdriving range
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th anniversary at this beautiful resort. We received complimentary chocolate covered strawberries acknowledging our anniversary the first night of our stay. We both loved the fact the property was secluded away from the hustle & bustle of San Juan and populated beaches. My husband enjoyed walking along the clean and well-maintained beach each morning. We also enjoyed the daily 6:00 PM champagne saber ritual for guests at the Plantation House. My only disappointment was the expected level of service for a Category 7/5-Star property was not consistent. This included daily turndown and linen service and service at Fern restaurant. We did not discover we had to leave a card on the bed until the third day of our week stay if we wanted our bed linen changed. When responding to one of the chefs about our slow service at Fern when asked, the chef delivered in-person a special dessert for our anniversary to our room….this was a pleasant surprise. Overall, despite the inconsistent level of service, we enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Room Tip: Choose beachfront rooms
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miami4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bahia Beach!

Congratulations on your 30th anniversary! We are so thrilled you enjoyed the amenities, traditional rituals and the relaxing ambiance that allows you to unwind and enjoy life. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to celebrate many more special moments. We do hope to have the opportunity to better communicate our green initiative of the changing of linen in the guest rooms that is provided frequently.

Thank you for your much appreciated gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel was so nice, starting from the moment we stepped out of our taxi. The staff are very personable, professional and attentive to all your needs. This place is not a five star hotel it is a Five Diamond hotel. Worth every penny we spent and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great location & a hotel that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is an event to remember. The golf courses are unbelievable and play very well. We're already working on returning very soon.

Room Tip: The Maya Major was right in front of the tee box. We stood in room 211
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bahía Beach, the Best Address in the Caribbean!

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. Creating memorable moments is the best reward. Representing the sophistication of The St. Regis brand is very important and your appreciation to luxury gives us great pride and happiness.

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and seeing you play on the golf course.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The resort was very nice but it was far away from the city center with over a hour drive and as a result you are force to spend $100 just for breakfast ! $25-$30 each. The resort beach was nice and i enjoyed the iguana roaming around the facilities.

Room Tip: nice room bathroom excellent
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maritza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Maritza,

Thank you for taking the time to mention how you enjoyed the 2 mile stretch of beach and friendly wild life. We do hope to welcome you back to enjoy once again the serenity of The St. Regis Bahia Beach and the beauty of the enchanting island. Being located in the northeast of the island is a great opportunity to visit mystical locations all with in a 30 minute drive or less. The lush Yunque Forest, the bioluminescent bay, the Old town of San Juan and much more. We look forward to your return.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and EVERYTHING was perfect!!! We had a butler named Abad who we LOVED! We arrived and were greeted with drinks and received an upgraded room! I can't say enough good things about this resort, better than any other I have stayed in in the Caribbean. Every detail is taken care of perfectly. The pool is INCREDIBLE and every single employee greeted us by name everywhere we went. Very family friendly! Every night at 6 pm there is a champagne toast and the koi are fed. Our honeymoon was PERFECT! Recommend the warm chocolate cake at Fern, pork tacos and grown up smores at Seagrapes! Thank you everyone at the St. Regis for all you did for us! I did NOT want to leave!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Anna,

Congratulations to you and your husband for celebrating your honeymoon and thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bahia Beach to celebrate. We are so thrilled your experience was flawless and unforgettable. It is very important for us to provide the best experiences to have memorable stories to last a life time.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to celebrate many more magical moments.

Thank you for the gift of feedback.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I just called the hotel operator. I was a bit confused on how or where to access some information on their website. Termary and Diana certainly gave the extra mile. They stood by my side giving me step by step guidance. I've worked in the customer service industry for quite some time now and I can truly say they exceeded my expectacions.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Keilycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members who demonstrated outstanding service. Your kind words motivates and fuels their pride. We will certainly reward and give them the recognition they deserve.

We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Terry G. Bechtold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews