We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great luxurious hotel in Puerto Rico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

It was a great vacation at this marvelous hotel .
Its maybe the best hotel I've ever been to (and I've been to some good hotels all over the world)
The stuff were very helpful (from the cleaners to the desk and the the pool stuff, absolutely everyone).
The room was comfortable and large enough for 4 persons.
the bathroom was big warm and cozy.
A great pool (not freezing water like a lot of other places)
A lot of activities at the resort.
The breakfast was very special and tasty and the stuff were great.
I have only good words for this hotel.
I'll do my best to come back.
Thanks for everything

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool (its easier to walk for breakfast or to the lobby area) for the rest you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Avi,
It is such an honor to be considered the best resort you have been to. Whenever you need a getaway vacation and pampering, we will be here for you.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Ian-Robert Ciappara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. I actually wish I had given us more time because three days isn't enough to explore everything we wanted to see in Puerto Rico. This was a very beautiful property and we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool for our short stay. They have a beautiful pool. We don't have kids but I could see this resort as a fun place to go as a family with the water activities and slide in their own freshwater lake and the s'mores by the fire pit at night. I really loved the location of the resort as well because it wasn't too bad of a drive back to San Juan (35-40min) to explore or try a restaurant. And it's also not too far if you want to visit Farjardo to do a biobay tour or hop on a ferry or tour to one of the smaller islands like Vieques or Culebra. Also nearby is the rainforest which is definitely worth a visit. I was initially worried about mosquitoes and Zika but I really didn't see many mosquitoes at all while on the property or elsewhere while we were there. They also provide bug spray in your room which we did used when we went out. I'd recommend asking for a ground level room if you can't do many steps because the room we had did require many steps up and down with out an elevator, although this wasn't a problem for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we would definitely return.

Biobay: we inquired about this tour but decided against it because they explained visibility wasn't expected to be very good. If you're really hoping to do this tour maybe find out the visibility expectations before you book your stay and also look at the tours websites for the best visibility days, (the brighter the moon the harder to see) to help you decide the best time to visit. There's a biobay in Fajardo (2nd best) and one on Vieques island (supposed to be the best). The second requires an overnight stay in Vieques, so may want to factor that into your planning if you want to do that one

Rainforest: we spend at least half a day here, there's lots of trails to explore so bring good walking shoes if you plan to hike any trails. We enjoyed hiking to La Mina falls which you can actually swim in if you want. There were a lot of people at this waterfall when we were there around lunch time but as it gets later in the afternoon the crowds thinned out.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely visit again.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bnelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Distinguished Guest,
I only hope next time you can stay longer and continue to explore the beauty of the enchanting island and lush resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay.
We hope you will return soon to treat you to another uncompromising St. Regis experience at Bahía Beach.
Warmest regards,
Ian-Robert Ciappara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Our family had a wonderful time at the resort on the beach, in the pool, and lounging in the room. But one of the highlights was the photo shoot with Studio Em on the grounds of St. Regis. Very fun and playful for everyone involved in the session.

Room Tip: Ocean Front room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Neal,
I am so glad you enjoyed the tranquility of the resort and took take beautiful photos to remember and share the great moments.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Ian-Robert Ciappara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My family loves coming to the St Regis Bahia Beach Resort. In a quick five days, everyone got their preferred activities. On site there is an amazing spa (must try the couples massage in the couples suite!), great golf course managed by Troon Golf, beautiful pools, 2 mile beach, kayaking, fishing and tennis. A few minutes away my teenaged boys tried flyboarding for the first time, jet skiing and snorkeling. Very busy but enjoyable long weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jstaines72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Although your stay was busy, we are so happy you were just busy having fun and experiencing adventures for the first time. Hope to see you back soon.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Ian-Robert Ciappara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort is absolutely stunning. We recently stayed for four nights for my best friend's birthday, and they exceeded every expectation. Everything from the room, food,the stunning beach and amazingly attentive staff made our trip a one of a kind memory. I can't wait until our return stay next summer, we are actually rescheduling another planned trip so that we could go back there!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debpunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srbahiabeach, General Manager at The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Distinguished Guest,
I cannot wait for next summer to have you back! Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for allowing us the pleasure to welcome you back.
Thank you for the gift of feedback.
Warmest regards,
Ian-Robert Ciappara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Grande
51.4 km away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
27.6 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
50.6 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#3 of 48 in San Juan
857 reviews
47.5 km away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,844 reviews
21.2 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

Address: State Road 187 kilometer 4.2, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rio Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rio Grande
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rio Grande
#1 Spa Hotel in Rio Grande
Price Range: RM2,168 - RM4,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designated as Puerto Rico’s first and only AAA Five Diamond resort and the leader in luxury on the island and in the Caribbean, The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico has been designed with the entire family in mind, providing a variety of extraordinary services and activities that will keep all guests entertained from sunrise to sunset. Located on a former 483 acre coconut plantation, our Rio Grande resort in Puerto Rico sits between El Yunque National Forest and the sparkling Atlantic Ocean on the northeast coast. A Certified Gold Audubon Signature Sanctuary, the lush Resort features a tennis center, a golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr., as well as 4 miles of nature trails, 70 acres of lakes and a boat house for water sports. The intimate St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico boasts suites where The St. Regis’ iconic Butler service is available. Most of the guestrooms overlook amazing ocean and garden views setting a new standard in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Hotel Rio Grande
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico Rio Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing