We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Coco Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$920
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Pearl(Luquillo)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$334
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,547)
Filter reviews
6,547 results
Traveller rating
1,871
1,727
1,195
891
863
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
1,727
1,195
891
863
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelbali bedscafe soleilpuerto ricobeautiful resortprivate poolwet barmain poolpuerto rican restaurantrented a cargarden viewbutler serviceswim up barold san juanel yunque rainforestocean frontlounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 6,547 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

SO DISAPOINTED / INFURIATED WITH MELIA and the customer service or should I say lack of customer service!!!! Run, run far away from booking anywhere affiliated with this brand! I have been tirelesly trying to get help with a refund or transfer for our stay that is planned in a couple weeks in Puerto Rico which obviously wont happen due to natural disasters. I have gotten nothing but run around and terrible service. No one will talk to me and I have been told communications can only go through email. I have emailed numerous times and only recieved one resonse after 10 days saying nothing has been done. I have now called 7 TIMES!!!!! with the same I can not help you response. I ask to talke to managers and was told they are not allowed on the phone....this is absolutey ludicris and the worst customer service I have ever experienced!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank spottedsprocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Excellent stay at Melia Coco Beach. Our stay was shortened due to Hurricane Maria, but the staff were more than accommodating when we were there. Food, drinks, pool areas, restaurants all were great with great service. Would highly recommend the Level rooms. Well worth the extra cost. Beach and hotel scenery were beautiful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank GrantBuffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Loved everything! Staff was great, room was perfect, food was great, beach and pool were perfect! Only suggestion would maybe be to add more activities, like putt putt, and to have the pools open later.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank HeatherJoT2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

They put us out with no where to go before Irma hit and they didn't care the second shift supervisor told me it wasn't here problem we checked in at 1 pm and they put us out at 6 pm same day it's an awful place the mangers are terrible they have no values when it comes to people they just didn't care about us we spent a lot of money for our vacation and they didn't refund us all

Room Tip: Hot tub was full of dead bugs!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 908francinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I will share with you acouple of the reasons I would not recommend this hotel. The reasons are as follows: 1) There no mini fridge in the bedroom and I went with a infant 6 month old, so we didn't have cold storage for the baby. 2)The floors were visibly dirty. 3)The pool were supposed to be open until and at 7pm the lights were turned off. 4)I spent 15 minutes figuring out what was going on with the TV because it wouldn't turn on, until I checked the current connection which was unbelievably disconnected. 5) In three separate ocassions I called the main desk for a cart to ride us because we have the baby with us, and the cart never ever arrived. One of those times it was raining so we had to manage to go from the hotel room to the lobby.

Room Tip: Was not clean.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 287jorgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews