We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with the beach only steps away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Terrace with the beach only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy M
Napoleon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Relaxing!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect quiet & secluded. Great security! All the comforts from home.
Very shallow beach but so fun to walk to the reef wall and discover nature on the way. Liked it so much we are re-booking!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: the shower pressure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric c
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great week at Playa Azul”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just can back from a week at Frances and Benny's house in Rio Grande. We had a great time in their house. The house is very clean, well furnished, comfortable beds, the outside living and cooking areas are excellent features of the house. The view is awesome, there's good snorkeling right in front where the reef drops deeper. You have to walk out about a 100 meter to reach the drop (watch out for the urchins), or down the beach about 300 m to reach the end of the reef. Nice calm and shalow swiming spots for children. But most of all, the owners do all they can to make sure you're stay goes well. They even bought a brand new crib for our friends baby boy. Also, Jorge, the property manager was very helpful, and catered us a great meal in his lovely home with his wife Pilar who made delicious deserts. The only down side was that there were no screen on the windows, and mosquitos outside, but Frances told me they would be taking care of that shortly. We definitely recommend the house as a great holiday rental .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, snorkeling, clealiness, outside living area,
Liked least: No screens on windows,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Hello Eric:
Benny and I are very happy that you and your guests enjoyed your vacation at our vacation paradise. Thank you for your kind review. Please come back again soon.
P.S. The screens have been ordered. Frances & Benny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Tropical Paradise. We are only a phone away to resolve any and all issues Our goal is for our guests to experience a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Please feel free to contact us for future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind review and 5-star ratings. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Please feel free to contact us for your bookings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenview
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The sunrises and moonrises are among our favorite things at this Tropical Paradise as well. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact us for future vacation stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing