We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rio Grande
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Great experience although I was for business. Amazing service, gym and golf course. Definitively a place I will cone back with my family, its a expensive place but worth every penny I spent. Just be aware that this hotel its near a rain forest, so bring mosquitos repellent.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Wilson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

We had two rooms connected by a foyer for 9 days in April 2015. We all loved the resort and had fun renting Jeeps and going on our own expedition through the rain forest and various local towns. We found the meals at the resort to be very good...the kids loved the salmon on the kids' menu the best. Truly a very enjoyable vacation for our whole family.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eshelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

A beautiful property with extremely attentive staff, decently priced drinks, and one of the most fabulous courses on the island. Perfect for families as there are activities for all ages, but they do a nice job of having adults only pools and places for couples. Beautiful.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Alexa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My family stayed here August 1-8 in a Las Verandas villa that we rented through HomeAway. This review is specifically for the property since the rental was privately owned. We absolutely loved staying here! The property is stunning and kept in immaculate condition. We spent a day or two just hanging around the resort and had a blast. We loved the boathouse and went SUP boarding and kayaking multiple times. The pool is incredible and has a great view of the beach. We would just lay there for hours and watch the water. Both pools we went to also had the perfect temperature of water. We never really laid on the beach since the view was so great from the pool, but we did walk the entire beach a couple times and it was very nice and clean. We also went to the gym multiple times and had great service there. We would have loved to golf there had the prices been cheaper, but we had a view of the golf course from our patio and it looked like a very nice course.

The only complaint anyone in the family had is that it was pretty quiet there (not a lot of people), but I personally loved it. It felt like my own private oasis and was a nice retreat from the busy life back home. If we ever come back to Puerto Rico, I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for only one night in Las Ventanas yet I have to say that Jouset Villegas just made our stay the most amazing one, he made sure that everything was perfect for us. Thank You for having such a great asset to this amazing place. Take time and visit Bahia Resort Las Ventanas, you will never regret staying here. !!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Grande
13.8 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
37.6 km away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
14 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.9 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 5 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
34.5 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,003 reviews
7.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club

Address: State Road 187 km 4.2, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rio Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rio Grande
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rio Grande
#3 Spa Hotel in Rio Grande
Price Range: RM 2,669 - RM 5,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 483 gated acres of lush maritime forest on Puerto Rico's idyllic Northeast coast, Bahia Beach offers an unparalleled tropical experience. Bahia is a place where elegance and unspoiled natural beauty coexist in total harmony. It is a place that provides bliss and adventure in equal measure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Beach Resort & Golf Club Puerto Rico/Rio Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing