We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly like the photos and description”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bedroom
Entrance
Hall
Hall
Hall
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom view
View
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
lucio_rm
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exactly like the photos and description”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I've spent 4 days in the flat, as I arrived from the bus station I called Gina and she was not in Korcula, but noticed Marija that I was arrived and she came to me in the street and ahowed me the flat. The impression was that everything was the same I saw in the photos, perhaps even larger than it appears. Everything is brand new, the houes has been restored in April 2013. Living room has a kitchenette, Furniture is modern and tasteful, the kitchenette is equipped with anything you might need (even more than a turist might need), bedroom is as well large and tastefully furnished. Bathroom has a bidet (this is essential for us italians) and washing mashine (with a detergent capsule) and two sinks! I have been provided with beach towels too. Everything was even was more than I needed. It goes without saying that everything was perfecly clean.
When I left I told Marija that I was going to take the ferry to Split, she told me that her husband was in Split and that he could give me take me by car to the hotel I booked and she arranged the whole thing. Her husband was waitng for me at the harbour, showed me the city by car and brought me to destination by car. I had a flawless stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You have almost anything in the house
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hopeless4...
Palo Alto, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Can't wait to go back. Apartment is perfect, perfectly clean and well supplied. Fabulous terrace with fabulous view. Gina was a fabulous host and served as tireless concierge as well. She is a prize and completely takes care of her guests. Sofa bed is a bit strange - would not want to sleep on it myself but it was perfect for my two kids. Apartment location also cannot be beat, with easy access to old town and a small supermarket right downstairs.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlowTrave...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Flawless!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The highlight of our 3 week trip to Croatia was meeting the owner of this apartment. Djina Lozica has made catering to her guests her passion. We arrived, unexpectedly, because we had a problem at the apartment we had reserved, on line, months earlier. She quickly, with the help of Marija, her assistant, prepared our apartment, making sure we had everything we needed. This modern apartment had a large kitchen that was well-equipped with a toaster, grill, microwave, four burner gas stove, mixer, large refrigerator, and much more. The apartment was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and spacious. The added bonus was the terrace that had a dining table and chairs and a fabulous view of the sea and its surroundings. There was a small grocery store just a few steps away. The apartment was located outside of the old town, which was just a short walk away.

During our visit, we spent time with Djina and, by the time our 6 night stay was over, we felt as though we had been long-term friends. As other guests have mentioned in their reviews for Djina's other apartment, The Plaza, next door to our apartment, she drove us to other nearby places.

I cannot complete this review without mentioning more about Marija. Living next door, Marija went above and beyond what would usually be considered helpful and hospitable. Even with her limited English and my total inability to speak Croatian, we managed to communicate with hand gestures. She was warm and affectionate and we could not thank her enough for her kindness. She refused to accept our tip. I wish there was a way for us to have expressed our appreciation.

After leaving Korcula, Djina and Marija, everything else we experienced in Croatia paled by comparison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Djina, Marija and this fabulous apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu D
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Great guests very kind and friendly They are more than welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing