We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takalau Resort(Mui Ne)
US$68
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoang Nga Guesthouse(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$8
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$10/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Winds Resort(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Herbal Hotel & Spa(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mui Ne Backpacker Village(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diem Lien Guesthouse(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
10
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Hotel feels little old but I had massive fun jumping in pool which was clean. The swimming pool is infinity pool at small height. As you walk to the ledge, you see beach below.

There are some good restaurants around and it was quite relaxing for my 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Just ask for pool side rooms. They are the most fun.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in Malibu and when we arrived the staff spoke very little english and did not understand us trying to check in. In the end my partner had to go around the reception desk and into their computer to show them the reservation which they hardly even read and then showed us to our room eventually which was in the reception area.

The room was very basic, outdoor tiles on the floor looked dirty. The fridge was very dirty inside and it turned out it hadnt actually been working during our stay. We booked a double bed and were given a twin room. There were no sheets on the duvet and stains on the towels so we ended up sleeping in our sleeping bag liners. The room soon filled with flies as there is a crack to outside between the windows. The noise at night an very early in te morning from reception was terrible. Feels like there is people in your room it is so loud.

In the middle of the night the power went off and the air con stopped working after that epidsode and very little attempt to fix it. Whenever we aske for help we were giggled at by female staff and when we asked male staff it seemed like a lot of effort to come and see the air con, try tried a button and then left with no explanation and no further attempt to fix it. The wifi did not work all of second day so we were unable to book a hotel for next night in another city.


No apologies made or try to make it up to us for these things not working when we payed $30 for the night!

The pool was very large and the gardens are beautiful and well maintained. However there is a lot of flies floating in the pool. The restaurant steps onto the beach which is great. Not many beds around pool (only about 4).

The restaurant is average at best and does not stock everything on the menu.

When checking out we expected them to give us the two bottles of water from mini fridge complimentary because of our air con not working however we were told we must pay and they also tried to charge us for a pack of cards which we had apparantly taken from the room??

We would not recommend this hotel!

The place has great potential if the same amount of effort was put into service and the rooms as it is to watering the grass!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarzaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We booked this a few years ago via the agency "Classic Travel" in Shanghai. When I went there to pay, they informed us that our choice, the Bamboo Village Hotel, was fully booked and offered us this one, much better, new and beautiful, even for the same price!!!
So it is longer ago than 2010, but after I heard it is still the same poor place, I decided to post this anyway.

We were 2 families traveling together and we were the only guests from the second day. So for that reason, as we were not enough guests, we were refused our booked and payed for buffet breakfast, and they wanted us to have a coffee and a pancake each and then pay for all extras.

Because 10 people were on the one hand not enough guests, on the other hand obviously too many to deal with, there had never been a set table in the morning, and after having waited for half an hour the first 2 days, with the result of not having enough plates or cups anyway, we decided to set the table ourselves.

Anyway, we made very clear that we will have as much breakfast as we want....was a big hazzle.
the rooms were extremely small, but they were not dirty.
Outside the hotel was a big banner with an offer like '18 US$ per night and room, including breakfast". Well, we had payed much more... and then found out from a raging manager in our first choice hotel, that they were not full at all!!!!

So so so many negative things happened and they did not manage to give us the right bills for our f&b when we left.. we were not able to check it but estimated that it was at least not too much.
Somebody must have understood and they tried to stop us and pay more...

It had not been possible to contact any responsible person in the travel agency, internet never worked.

An email to the travel agent, a high end agency in Shanghai, had never been answered. But at least the got the 'unsubscribe' from their emails now. After many attempts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabinerebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel / resort has so much potential to be fantastic, and we had a pleasant stay, but just missed the mark on a few things. The rooms themselves were a bit dated, though lovely in the fact they were bungalows, but smelt a bit musty, as though they needed a good airing. The bathroom was a wet room, well more of a drip room, the shower (there wasn't a bath) was a bit pathetic and choice of cold or lukewarm water. The beach was full of rubbish (a problem for much of the coast in these parts). We were also told by fellow guests that the restaurant was not open, but persevered (no one spoke english there and none of us spoke much Vietnamese) and found that it was. Much hilarity as we all (12 of us) tried to order dinner and drinks, some of it came out right and some didn't (not necessarily their fault this time!), to be honest this enhanced the stay rather, and the food and beer were vey cheap, even by Vietnamese standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I agree with what the other reviewers have said. This is more like a run down 2 star hotel. Quite simply, it is grotty. There is no reason to stay unless you have been sent there on a package tour as you pass lots of nicer looking places on the way. Room was shabby, sockets were hanging off the wall, there was no interlining under the bottom sheet so you could absorb the sweat left by previous guests. Had to use a torch to unlock the padlock securing the door as outside light did not work. Clearly it was built about 20 years ago and has become very run down. They were so hard up they counted the plastic coat hangers before we left (there was a price list in the room in case we wanted to take them or the ashtray, etc home).

Room Tip: Go to another hotel as you wont find one here
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews