We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbal Hotel & Spa(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diem Lien Guesthouse(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Winds Resort(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$8
US$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mui Ne Backpacker Village(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoang Nga Guesthouse(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
495
224
58
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
224
58
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandanwine and cheesestardust bandthe general managerfamily suitewalking tourresident bandblue lagoon restaurantham tienbreakfast was excellentsun terracefishing villageguest relationssuperior roomshuttle busesthe red sand dunesphan thiet
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfect resort to chill out.

Where do I begin?
This resort is simply wonderful. Every night there is a complimentary wine half hour where Steve (The Manager) spends time to offer advice or just chat. It's a lovely way to begin the evenings. Steve is fantastic. He has his finger on the pulse of everything that is going in in the resort. If there were ever any issues or concerns Steve would rectify them immediately. Our friends and I loved chatting to Steve each evening over a glass (or two ) of wine.
The resort offers many complimentary excursions. The 6.30 am walking tour is really excellent. I would highly recommend this tour and it's free! There are lots of other free tours.
The hotel also offers free Tai Chi near the beach. This was a lovely way to begin the morning as well. There is also yoga.
The hotel massages were great. I enjoyed one each day after a glass of wine and thoroughly enjoyed the pampering.
The resort is situated right on the beach. It has beautiful gardens. The pool is excellent.
The rooms are lovely. I don't think it would matter which room you choose. They are lovely. We choose two bungalows beside each other overlooking the pool and ocean, but the Junior Suites were really very nice and I suspect the standard rooms are good as well. (Although I did not see inside a standard room)
The food at the hotel
Is excellent.
Breakfast is magnificent. There are some great little family restaurants across the road.
All if them are great. Make sure you try the seafood here. It is unbelievably delicious.
You can also get your laundry washed very cheaply across the road. Just carry your bag of washing and ask. Keep walking until someone says yes. They don't necessarily have a laundry sign.
You can catch the little local bus across the road from the hotel and go to the next village. Just get off when it looks interesting. When you want a bus home just wait anywhere on the side of the road and wave to the bus and it will stop. (Number 1 bus both ways.
About 10,000VN Dong/ $1)
The shop at the hotel is also very good. Not the usual junky souvenirs. Some really nice things.
The staff at the hotel try so hard and are so friendly and helpful.
This resort surpassed my expectations. I was not expecting it to be any where near as wonderful as it was.
Our only regret is that we only stayed for three nights. We needed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suesuetonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a bungalow just beside the pool and the kids really enjoy it!!! The walks in the morning on the big beach was a plus. Bring mosquitoes repellent. The staff was friendly, my family really enjoyed our stay at Pandanus, would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soumy183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Soumy,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I just wanted to clarify one thing.

It is true that we suggest having mosquito repellent, but it is not for mosquitoes. We really have very few mosquitoes here, but there are sand flies that live on the beach. So we suggest that people who wish to walk along the beach put on mosquito repellent first so that they are not bitten by the sand flies. We fog the resort weekly, with a non-toxic insecticide, however, so that guests are generally not bothered by them within the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having previously visited southern Vietnam, we were looking for a nice kite surfing spot whilst enjoying full service accommodation. Pandanus Resort certainly did deliver. The hotel offers direct access to the beach with all the amenities you could wish for (beach chairs, bar, restaurant, huge swimming pool) and provides great kite surfing just steps away from the hotel. Most guests seem to have come to enjoy the swimming pool area, leaving the beautiful beach to only a handful of surfers.

As for the breakfast buffet, I honestly cannot think of anything one could miss in its sumptuous offering, ranging from western style food to typical Vietnamese dishes.

In terms of location, the Pandanus is catering to people looking for peace and quiet, well illustrated by the beautiful gardens of the hotel.
Those looking for action are better off near the Phan Tiet main strip. Note that Pandanus Resort is actually closest to the authentic fishing village Mui Né, easily reached by a 20 minute walk or through one of the free bicycles offered by the resort.

If I were to have remarks, it would be the basic room types not having a terrace.
In addition, booking one of the resort's activities (yoga, cooking classes, ..) can be somewhat difficult from time to time. Luckily, Pandanus has an excellent Guests Relations Manager who provides a solution to all of this.

Overall, We truly enjoyed our stay at the Pandanus Resort and will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IslandFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Islandfan,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us during the kite surf season.

I just wanted to say one thing about your comment regarding the room. We have six room types and bungalows, but the only room type in the resort without a balcony or terrace is what we call a standard room. There are only sixteen standard rooms and they are offered to travelers on a budget. What most consider to be our basic room type is our superior room. Half of all the rooms in the hotel are superior rooms, which are larger than the standard rooms and do have balconies.

The winds will be back in November, so I hope to see you again this year with your kite surf equipment. As you know, our beach faces east and the winds that time of the year come from the north and east, so it is much more challenging than Rang Beach at Ham Tien ward, which faces to the south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just quickly - let me recommend staying at Pandanus Beach Resort for your stay in Mui Ne.
My experience started before we even booked when the resort were offering all inclusive stays during the month of October, as we were traveling for our anniversary in November we asked and we received the all inclusive package for our 7 night stay. This included the accommodation, all meals all beverages and a service from the resorts spa per day. There was also free activities to participate in like cooking classes, beach yoga, town visits etc.
So we arrived received our towel and juice on arrival and along with our room number had all inclusive access to the resort. Our room was tropical, not modern but had what we needed as we were only going to be relaxing by the pool most days. Every night we received a rolled up parchment with a little history about Mui Ne and the surrounding areas. We discovered TaCu mountain and Buddhist temple from a nightly read and spent a day exploring, we also visited the local marketplace and saw local produce being fished from the sea, selected yummy Rambutans and walked the fairy stream.
The resort offered the GREATEST staff, welcoming and skilled with food and beverage, spa and activities. We couldn't go past the fantastic Rosslini, who spoke Filipino, Vietnamese, English, German and Russian for the regular visitors. Her family also sang 6 nights a week at the resort which was a lot of fun. Star dust band performing the best covers to make your entie night smile.
To top everything off the resort organised a special anniversary dinner for my husband and I with candles flowers and a specialised menu with chefs on staff specifically for us I was so warmed I cried to the waiter and the chef who was so proud of the work he created in the kitchen each meal he came out to see how everything was. We have great memories here and will return. Hopefully getting out to fellow Australians to travel more to Vietnam and specifically Mui Ne, there was so many German and Russian visitors we found it difficult to get to know anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Start_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After three weeks of short stays across SE Asia, we arrived at the Pandanus for 5 days of rest and relaxation... and the Pandanus did not disappoint! The grounds are gorgeous, full of ponds and flowers and trees. The food choices are enough to satisfy anyone (we're vegan and found PLENTY to eat), and the bar with the pool tables was really fun for afternoon and evening drinks. Days were spent lounging at the pool (with just a short walk to to the bar for more beer!) or walking along the beach (if you go, check out the abandoned(?) hotels nearby!). We also visited the spa twice, once for a couples massage and once for pedicures, and it was wonderful. The whole stay was happy and romantic. The only downside is that Mui Ne is so far from HCMC, which means a long bus/train/car ride... I recommend hiring a car and driver, it's the most comfortable way. Oh, and the beach... The Pandanus does a tremendous job keeping the beach in front of the hotel clean, but if you wander in either direction there is a lot of trash on the beach and in the water, which is very sad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbarellie829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews