We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Breakfast or lunch ”
Review of Plume Cafe

Plume Cafe
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Matakana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A delightful "local" Matakana Café in the heart of the village with ample parking - breakfast, brunch,lunch and counter food as well as freshly baked breads and pastries from our on-site bakery, great coffees and wines from our hand-tended local vineyard Runner Duck Estate
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

On a lazy Saturday, we decided to explore Matakana and the Art world here. The first stop was breakfast st Plume Cafe.

The car park was indicative of the crowd inside but we got a table, the newspaper and eggs Benedict with coffee in very quick time.

All in all, I have come back here after over 5 years and their food standard and service has remained excellent. If only there was a 6, 7..., 10 star rating possibly.

Thank Billytoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Beautifully presented food. Great selection of teas available. Food and teas well explained by the wait staff who make you feel rather special. Consistent standard on several visits.
A great experience to share with a group of friends or treat someone special.

Thank Mitre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farida C, Owner at Plume Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Mitre11 for this wonderful review about our High Tea - we are so very glad you enjoyed the same as well as the service.
All our guests are always very special to us!

Look forward to seeing you again at Plume!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The service was friendly and staff helpful. there is a good selection of bread made on site as well as a large section of menu items to choose from. the portions are so generous. Make sure you choose a large size when ordering coffee and our only complaint is that the hot drinks could be hotter.

There is good spacing around the tables so you don't feel cramped.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farida C, Owner at Plume Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Ah so good to read this review - thank you!
Hot drinks being Hotter - while my personal preference would agree with you entirely - it is a personal preference so i always ask for my coffee to be "extra hot" wherever i order it from though have had a couple of baristas take me down for it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely cafe, really good food and presentation and great staff. We arrived on a busy Saturday but got a table and were quickly served. The staff were attentive and very obliging. Our meals were delicious and we highly recommend this cafe. We will definitely be back!

Thank LyndaM1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had breakfast here - coffee and freshly baked pastries - must be the best in Matakana.Staff friendly.

Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farida C, Owner at Plume Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you Lois - we appreciate this review! All Cafe Staff will be very pleased to read this.
We do look forward to seeing you at Plume Cafe again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plume Cafe also viewed

 
Matakana, Auckland
 

Been to Plume Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing