We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwel an Mor(Portreath)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portreath Arms(Portreath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
164
46
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
46
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe south west coast pathpub restaurant next doorwalking the swcpday's walkcomfortable nightb and bone nighttwin roomfriendly welcomegreat accommodationlocal pubpleasant stayrooms were spotlessfeel very welcomethe main housebank holidaygreat position
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Very friendly welcome, delicious breakfasts, a pleasant house with spotless rooms, and plenty of local information. When we visited, most other guests seemed to be walkers doing the coastal path, but you're missing out if you only stay one night!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Traveling on foot from Lands End, I spent a night here.
I received a friendly welcome - the room was nice and the breakfast was great.
I ate dinner in the Basset Arms which is close by and I can also recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caprithedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Thanks to Gillian for making us feel so welcome, we had a really lovely stay, our room was well laid out and had everything we needed, it was bright and clean. The breakfast was very nice too.The location of the B&B was great and easy to find.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Cliff-side offered a warm & welcome port of call whilst exploring some old haunts. Host thoughtfully arranged easy access ground level room for Grandma. My room cozy & clean. Good breakfast in Quaint dining area & including homemade marmalade. Great position close to harbor & excellent dining at the Portreath Arms.

Room Tip: Room with single bed and with desk may offer more space .
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Phill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Kind regards Gillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Warm welcoming B & B in the heart of Portreath. The host Gillingham made us feel well welcome and could not do enough for us. Her heary breakfast set us up for the day. Rooms were very clean and cosy. B & B is superbly located with a re-vamped Portreath Arms next door, Bakery across the road with a convenience store/Post Office next door. Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope to see you at Cliff House again. Kind regards Gilian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews