We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Portreath Arms(Portreath)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyacks Hotel(Camborne)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Francis Basset Hotel(Camborne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwel an Mor(Portreath)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
164
46
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
46
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe south west coast pathseaside themeb and bwalking the swcpcomfortable nightfriendly staystayed for one nightthe pubtwin roomfriendly welcomeperfect stayfeel very welcomecomfortable bednothing too much troublebasset armsexcellent locationlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were warmly welcomed by Gillian. She was very friendly and she was happy to accommodate our needs. Location is on coast path which we were walking so that was a bonus. Breakfast was delicious and Gillian's dogs were lovely too. I would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review Debbie. It was lovely to meet you both and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Gillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

A bright, clean and perfectly run B&B. Would stay again in a heart beat. Lovely breakfast, comfy clean rooms and a stones throw from the harbour and beach. Gillian was a warm and friendly host, making me welcome

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanlawrenceeva2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I stayed for one night as I was walking the South West Coast Path. I stayed in a cosy Single Room which had everything you need. The Breakfast was nice, you could decide what you wanted, the cooking took its time. The Host was very kind.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Had one night at Cliff House on our way through walking part of the South West Coast Path & couldn't have picked a better location..The house is literally on the path & the pub is literally next door...perfect!!! Gillian was a lovely, friendly hostess making us feel very welcome in her home. Our room which was on the side of the property, (in what I presume used to be a garage) was clean & comfortably furnished, although i think it would be a good idea to have a rug or two on the floor as the tiles were a little chilly on the feet once the muddy walking boots were removed! Yummy breakfast served in the main house with a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc & a very tasty, (& ungreasy) fry-up cooked to order... Thanks Gillian :-)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyHikerRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

A pleasant B&B in a very convenient location in Portreath

We had a warm welcome from the owner with some fresh milk for our tea and some biscuits.

The B&B was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was standard Full English and of good quality.

There is a pub conveniently next door but we chose to use the one on the other side of the village, which was a bit more of a 'locals' place.

Overall, it is well recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews