We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids liked it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amada Colossos Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Celje
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kids liked it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Good value for all inclusive hotel. The rooms are basic (I am sure some would say they need to be renovated, but we're not that picky), the food is OK, the staff is friendly. We had nothing negative to say (just the beach: well, there are stones and the get HOT!!! so you run into the water... and run out again). Oh, get up early to get a sun bed on the beach or next to the pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaSI-Luxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Colossos Beach in June and for writing a positive review about us.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with the good value for money holiday we provide, along with a friendly service, great food selection and facilities.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    370
    217
    121
    95
See reviews for
466
405
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past 5 years. It is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I just can't understand all of the negative reviews about the Hotel.

The food is perfect, always hot and never cold. Big selection of food to choose from.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. I also like the way they looked. So what if the rooms are a little dated? They are clean and comfortable. It's not like you have to stay in your room all day, you only sleep in there.

I found that the staff were very polite. If you needed any help, all you had to do was ask.

The location is just awesome. The hotel is on the beach and is only a 20 minute walf from Faliraki. Also, it's only a 40 minute drive to Lindos, well worth the visit. It's beautiful there.

Thanks Louis Colossos, I had a great time. I will come back :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexNorthey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear loyal guest,

Let us express our gratitude for choosing the Louis Colossos Beach once again for your holiday.

We are very happy that our services and our hotel's facilities lived up to your expectations and that you had a great holiday. We are delighted that you much enjoyed the quality of the food on offer all day, the general cleanliness, the friendliness of our kind staff members, and the location of our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely words and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in one of our Louis' hotels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

From getting there till we left nothing was a problem for the whole team at this hotel. You had a choice to make each day, stay at the hotel or go out. We had a great time, cant wait till 2012, if you had any problems ect, just go and see Lucas on reception. Food was very good, spoilt for choices, liked the Chinese food.We had no children with us but enjoyed it every night when they got on stage.

Room Tip: We had sea view, 5th floor, too high for us ,lower next year we hope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about the Louis Colossos Beach and for your kind words over our hotel's services and facilities.

We are glad that you much enjoyed the quality and the great variety of the food on offer, as well as our entertaining animation team and our friendly staff members.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2012 for another great stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

OK, where do I start, for one this hotel is not 4 star by any standard!!! The hotel is very old for one unlike the picture in the brochure. The rooms are dated and from 1st October no air condition (so you be very warm). The food is not 4 star more like 2 in my view as its more of less the same each week and I was hoping for nice Greek food and salads but no!!!

The list can go on and on but I will not bore you to tears. Also here there are loads of nasty insects that bite you to death (well got about 20).

I could go on but won't but if you expecting 4 stars please go else where. Oh the male staff here was not that friendly and staff at dinner time never bother to show you to a table and so if you went to the table then left your table would be taken as we experience. Very bad customer service here.

Right I am bore and really just want to go home now roll on the UK!!! DON'T Go here unless you used to 2/3 stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michellecool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear guest,

Let us express our disappointment when reading your review about the Louis Colossos Beach.

First of all, our hotel provides a high standard of services for a 4 star and has the facilities up to the requirements to be rated like this.

As for the food, we feed up to 2'000 guests everyday from 7am to 12pm with a wide variety of food including at least 4 different themed nights per week, because we try to cater for all tastes, and we usually receive many good feedback from our guests regarding the quality of the meals we have on offer.

We are surprised to read that you found some of our staff not friendly enough, however, rest assured that we will look into this matter wherever needed.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with all of our hotel's services and facilities regardless our vain efforts to make your stay most enjoyable.

We thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you read the title of my review I think it´s not necessary to explain anything more. Everybody was nice and helpful especialy Mr. George, the manager of the hotel. He made my holiday very special and not only my as I could read in other reviews. I hope I´ll meet this kind man next year to thank him personally.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadezda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this review about the Louis Colossos Beach.

We are grateful to you for appreciating the attention and the professionalism of our staff members and we are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you next year for another pleasant stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.6 km away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
1.1 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.8 km away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#9 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.6 km away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Property: Amada Colossos Resort
Address: | Faliraki, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price range (per night): RM825 - RM2,181
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in 2018. Amada Colossos Resort, a new colossal project in the island of Rhodes is opening Summer 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites, villas and swim up rooms at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches of Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including but not limited to an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian themed restaurants, 6 swimming pools, 3 clubs for children and teenagers and one of the largest water parks in a hotel resort will complete the experience of a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel
Amada Colossos Resort Greece/Rhodes - Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing