We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with great views”
other traveller has booked this property
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen. Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen.
Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Our open plan kitchen, dining and living room area is ideal for holidaying together.
Our recently fitted kitchen is light and bright and has everything you need.  A home from home.
Simply sit on the comfy armchairs and enjoy the stunning sea views in peace and quiet.
Relax over a good meal with your fellow guests and enjoy the uninterrupted sea view.
Our light and bright twin Bedroom 1 also has the option of a zip and clip superking if requested.
Our twin Bedroom 2 is along the hallway and close to the family bathroom.
Bedroom 3 has two sets of bunk beds and is an ideal room for up to four children to share.
Our newly fitted bathroom.
Our garden has everything you need to thoroughly enjoy a holiday home literally right on the beach.
A view of our holiday home from the garden. The swing seat, picnic bench and BBQ are to be enjoyed.
The panoramic view of the sea and sky from the garden gate is stunning.
The uninterrupted view of the sea and sky bring something special each day.
The view towards Normans Bay and Bexhill from the water's edge.
Sunrise at low tide is a truly awe-inspiring sight.
Step outside on a moonlit night to listen to the sound of the waves and gaze at the night sky.
A walk along the cliffs at Beachy Head reveals some stunning views of the Sussex coastline.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from home with great views”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect location for a relaxing, get away from it all break. This is great for the whole family or just the grown ups. Lovely comfortable sofas and beds and an excellently stocked kitchen. The area is fabulous with lovely places to visit just a short drive away or you can step out of the door onto the beach, swim, walk or just sit and read a book and soak up the views, bliss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
What a wonderful review - you can't get much better than that in a holiday home! Thank you so much for this excellent review and do come to stay again at The Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise732...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Beach House”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautifully peaceful Beach House, with amazing sea views. The perfect destination to relax with the family and excellently situated for day trips to Brighton, Battle and Hastings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
We are so glad that you were all able to relax at The Beach House and also enjoy your day trips to so many fantastic places of interest. We would love for you to come to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth1980
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had the most wonderful weekend break here. Being able to open the doors directly onto the beach was perfect and the owners couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating in the run up to our stay. The only reason I haven't given the full 5 stars is because two of the bedrooms suffered from quite bad damp, meaning they were very cold and the walls were wet (black in places)......but if that doesn't bother you, you'll have a great stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful weekend seeing the New Year in at The Beach House. We must apologise for the damp on the walls. We are in discussion with specialists and builders to solve this problem long term. So glad that it didn't spoil your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
We so wanted you all to have a warm, home from home Christmas welcome and so appreciate your lovely comments. The sunrises and sunsets are a real gift aren't they. The Beach House is perfectly situated for all the family, whether you stay put and enjoy relaxing inside, or popping out for a meal, or to a playground with the children. We would love to welcome you all back to The Beach House again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jagruti S
1 review
“The Beach House - Eastbourne”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Beach House is perfectly located right on the beach even when it rained we still had a great view.
It isn't too far (roughly 20 min drive) from the Pier and Beachy head.

The house is extremely well maintained and has everything you could need for your stay.

We had 2 kids with us and they loved the outdoor atmosphere and child friendly house.
I would definitely recommend staying here. We've already started to plan our next trip there in Summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
We love the location too, being right on the beach, almost at the water's edge! It really is perfect for all the family. So many guests mention that it is home from home and has everything you could ever want or need. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to receiving your booking in the summer. Book fast, as there are only a few dates available now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing