We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kedrissos(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lefka Apartments(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kyriaki(Chrissi Akti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triton Apartments(Nea Kydonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Christina(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sand Hotel(Chrissi Akti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
381
214
62
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
214
62
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe half board optionamazing restauranthotel restaurantsea viewold townfriendly hotelminute walkstar hotelclean roomsfamily run hotelnice beachnice stayair conditioningshower curtainevery eveningbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is in my opinion located in good calm place with good view on see. Staff was very nice and helpful, they advised which places we should visit etc. Simply it was really nice time there so we can recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaro162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review of Alexis hotel in Chania Crete! I am pleased you enjoyed your vacation with us and thank you for recommending our hotel to others looking to spend a nice holiday in Chania! See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Arrived at The Alexis Hotel Chania late around 10pm. Was greeted by the receptionist and given our key. Room was small with 2 single beds which we had asked for, a fridge, bathroom and balcony with sea views.

Restaurant on site was open which was great as it was a long day. Service was great and as I was celebrating my 60th Birthday was given cake with candles and glass of Champagne. Food was very good.

Knew the Hotel was out of town but didn't realize that it was 1 hour walk to the old town of Chania and approx 40mins to a nice beach. So used taxis a lot which on average where 7 euro.

All in all a nice place to stay, good service and friendly.

Room Tip: We had room 36 which had a view in the distance of town and sea
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for recommending Alexis hotel as a nice place to stay for your holidays in Crete! I look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We wanted to visit Crete and after reading the ferric reviews for the Alesis Hotel we decided that it was the one for us. We arrived late just after midnight and the receptionist Josefina was waiting to check us in he was great and gave us a map of Chania with all the interesting places to visit, supermarkets, beach, cafes etc which was really helpful he also said we could go straight to the resteraunt Theodosi for a meal which was very welcome as we were starving lol. The meal was fabulous and was cooked fresh and ample portions the waiting staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was immaculate and had a side sea view and view of Chania it was perfect. There were complimentary toiletries and slippers which was a really nice touch. Woke up to a fabulous sunrise and lovely weather. Breakfast was amazing fresh fruits and yogurt, bacon, eggs, beans, sausages, cakes, pastries, biscuits, cold white and chocolate milk drinks, orange and apple juice, Raki, great coffe machine, fresh filter coffee, lots of tea varieties, toast, fresh rolls Evan an electric crepe maker with lots of fillings, cold meats, cheeses it really was spectacular. The hotel offered free beach towels which was a welcome bonus for us as we had only brought hand luggage as staying for 3 nights. The hotel was 10 minutes walk to sandy beach with sun beds and parasols and beach bar also about 20 minutes walk to the lovely old town of Chania with lots of interesting places to visit a magnificent port with a huge Venetian influence. We ate at the hotel every evening and we were so glad we did the food was 5 star have a look on the Theodosi resteraunt website at the menu you will not be disappointed. We booked half board and I would recommend that everyone does it really is that good. We were given complimentary desert after each meal along with Raki and Dessert wine produced by the hotel tasted like port lovely. We can't wait to go back its now our favourite hotel and we are both well travelled. Will be booking for April or May next year and again in September. To all the staff we wish you a great winter break and we look forward to seeing you all soon thank you for a wonderful time Sue and Gareth

Room Tip: Def book side sea view or full seaview
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Plymouth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Owner at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Alexis hotel in Chania Town. Thank you for recommending our hotel for its good breakfast buffet, good in house restaurant, Theodosi restaurant and for its good customer service. See you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My family and I stayed at Alexis Hotel for 4 nights, 5 days at the end of September. We had two sea view rooms and added the breakfast option which I recommend because the restaurant, Theodosi, is right down the stairs from your room and it is beautiful with a lot of breakfast food options. We arrived late at night, but they were still ready for us. The owner, Theo is fantastic! He is so welcoming and fun. I think it shows a lot when the owner works everywhere in the hotel/restaurant. He works the front desk and works back in the kitchen of Theodosi Restaurant. The entire staff was so welcoming and friendly the whole time we were there. Theo was at the front desk the majority of the day checking people in with his big smile, the room service staff was always smiling and cleaned the rooms every day while we were away. They provided little dental kits, soap, and slippers the first day and we had new bedding, soap, and towels every additional day. The staff at Theodosi Restaurant were fantastic. They were knowledgeable about the menu, friendly, timely, and were always waiting for you in case you needed something or had additional questions. The hospitality is like nothing I have ever experienced. Even though you want to get out and explore as much of Crete as you can, I recommend eating at least one dinner at Theodosi (we ate three of our dinners there) because the food is delicious. We tried almost everything on the menu and it was all full of flavor and fantastic. We had the same server every night, but the other servers and the bartender made our nights extra special. They all have a different story, they were fun, so nice, and provided recommendations for the island and things to do. Alexis Hotel is also a little away from all the crazy busy areas of Crete. We went and experienced many parts of Crete, but it is nice to get away from the tourism and come to a quiet, beautiful, cozy hotel when you are ready to relax for the night. I highly recommend staying at Alexis Hotel. You will not be disappointed, and if you are disappointed by something while you are there, they will make sure to change that right away to make you happy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for recommending Alexis hotel in Chania Crete! I look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile



Alexis is quaint family run hotel with very polite helpful staff. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. The beaches are a short walk away. My husband and I loved that there was safe walking travels that we could run or jog every morning.
The hotel restaurant is very good serving very fresh local specialties.
Overall are stay was very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Domina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo K, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I am pleased you had a very comfortable stay at Alexis hotel Chania Town! I look forward to seeing you again next year as promised!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews