We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the extra mile”

The Arniston Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Arniston
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Although we tried to make a reservation, we couldn't. We came to lunch on a busy valentine's day. The restaurant manager went out of her way to accommodate us. She made us feel welcome and we had excellent service. She even brought a water bowl for our dog on the terrace.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Vetlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Ideal for a weekend out. Being rural the who is who was there for the weekend... the hotel cater for children and it , some rare experience of a true family hotel in old style. Breakfast was a buzz and staff had to run the near full capacity for the hotel. Our room was excellent with a view of the ocean... staff was super friendly.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank bernievz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

My wife and I spent the weekend of 29-31 Jan 2021 at the Arniston Hotel (which happened to be fully booked at the time) in a pool-facing room. We were hoping to have a quiet weekend away, but we had a horrible experience. On Friday evening at 10pm we complained to the reception about noisy, drunken and uncouth guests. They promised to send security, but the guests continued their noisy party on the balcony till mid-night. We complained the following day again to the reception about the excessive noise levels by drunken adults at the pool area, but we had a distinct impression that our complaints were not being taken seriously despite our insistence that the matter be brought to the attention of Hotel management. The hotel food, service and rooms are of good quality, but we will never again stay at the hotel. Our experience was spoilt by the hotels refusal to deal with and manage their noisy drunken guests.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank NigelJRossouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

I had a disappointing experience with my family at the hotel’s restaurant. Not only was the service very poor (waitress just dropped the cutlery on the table and left) but the food is far too overpriced for the quality of food. Over sweet sticky wings and undercooked calamari are some of the disappointing examples. I would recommend to support other local restaurants in the area who care about their prices, quality of food and service.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank alan_2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We had some very delicious meals at Arniston Spa Hotel. The waiters were very pleasant and all wearing their masks, making one feel safe.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank averbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Arniston Spa Hotel also viewed

Arniston, Overberg District
Arniston, Overberg District
 
Arniston, Overberg District
Arniston, Overberg District
 

Been to The Arniston Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.