We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop for a drink”
Review of Bure Farm Bicester

Bure Farm Bicester
Ranked #62 of 125 Restaurants in Bicester
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bure Farm in Bicester is a lovely child-friendly pub that's glorious in summer and cosy in winter. We have a rather fabulous patio and covered terrace with a fireplace. Both of which are ideal for al fresco dining. Inside, you'll find stylish modern décor and thoughtful touches like mirrors, pictures, and elegant ornaments. We have two excellent children's play areas; one indoors for toddlers, and another outdoors for the over 5s. Flame-roasted rotisserie chicken is the main focus of our menu. Hand seasoned and cooked fresh each day in the heart of the pub, our chicken is the perfect combination of juicy and crispy. The aroma will make you smile as soon as you step inside. Tried and trusted favourites are always on our menu, along with classic dishes. Feel free to swap your sides - we're ever so flexible. The same goes for our puddings. Just ask. We'll create a plate that's perfect for you.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here Saturday night enroute to our Travelodge. A typical Marston pub, we particularly liked the outdoor seating but regrettably couldn't use it with the constant rain!

The prices were reasonable, toilets were clean, plenty of seats.

Thank Cat1Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, General Manager at Bure Farm Bicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Cat1Norfolk

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards

Team Bure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Arrived Tues. evening at 5.15 pm. Very quiet, just a few customers. Looked for someone as we wanted a table for two. No sign of restaurant staff, so we sat down in full view and began to peruse the menu. After 15 minutes, we decided to leave. Two bar staff didn't even notice we had come in then left without ordering. The point is, where is the service? If I have to run around looking for staff and asking if it's ok to sit and order, what next? Cook my own meal? Come on Bure, sharpen up. You were once so good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RodnGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, General Manager at Bure Farm Bicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi christiangrant66

Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments on board and use them in staff training and to better improve our business.

Regards

Team Bure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This was going to be a 3 star review (marked down simply based on the fact we had to chase for a children’s menu and no crayons were available... plus the children’s area needs a little TLC) but unfortunately my partners meal (a medium cooked mixed grill - see photo) was not cooked right. After finishing his rump steak, and lamb (both cooked lovely) he went to tuck into his pork chop! It was raw..... we informed the waitress, told her we didn’t want any fuss, that the rest of the food was cooked beautifully but just to give the chef a heads up he had undercooked the pork (majorly) ... as we were packing to leave the waitress came to inform us the chef had said that was the steak not the pork! A) even if so it was requested medium not raw!(which the piece of cow resembling meat was) b) we are sorry we didn’t realise rump steak came on a chop bone and c) what was above mentioned cow resembling meat then?
Lesson....maybe don’t fob off and lie to your customers and you may not get someone who doesn’t often feel the need to review unless it’s outstanding, write this one!

1  Thank Roving763272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, General Manager at Bure Farm Bicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi christiangrant66

Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments on board and use them in staff training and to better improve our business.

Regards

Team Bure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The review under this one was also me, around about 6 weeks ago and I must say what a delightful change I found this time! Plenty of staff and CHARLOTTE was an absolute charm! Not only to us but all the surrounding tables thought she was just an absolute delight! To try and sound somewhat 2018 I believe the kids would say pang! (I think that means good!) keep up the good work and keep employing the likes of Charlotte and you will continue to please.

Thank christiangrant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, General Manager at Bure Farm Bicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi christiangrant66

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear your later visit to The Bure was much better than the one before.

Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Team Bure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Nice little pub and the staff are friendly but management really need to look at the staff numbers and training, there is always one guy running about trying to do everything as the other staff are either non existent or not trained to deal with issues that arise..... I fear you will lose all good staff if you continue to overwork them, Shame

Thank christiangrant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, General Manager at Bure Farm Bicester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi christiangrant66

Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments on board and use them in staff training and to better improve our business.

Regards

Team Bure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bure Farm Bicester also viewed

Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Bure Farm Bicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing