We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Rossa(Pescia Fiorentina)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Capalbio(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Capalbio Agrialbergo(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Torrette Etrusche(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$102
B&B.it
View Deal
Agriturismo Il Casale degli Olivi(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$159
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
44
35
16
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
35
16
21
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

There was no hot water, we had to wait 1 hour for tepid water, so we left. We paid an extravagant price for a rediculous lunch upon leaving. Nothing particularly special about the rooms either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The villa is located on a splendid site overlooking the hills in Tuscany. There are two buildings located about a mile or so from each other and both have a pool. The rooms are simple and do not meet a four star accommodation or the price. The hotel restaurant is fine and it is managed very well-we found the staff at the restaurant courteous and prepared unfortunately this is not the same for the reception staff. The woman at the desk was almost rude when we arrived and did not bother to explain the amenities or the lay of the land. That is if one is staying at the main villa and you would like to use the massage pool then you need to pay several extras: you pay a fee to rent a bike, you pay a fee for the golf car, and you even pay to use the massage pool (15 euro!). Also if you want a bathrobe 7 euro and a towel for the pool another 2 euro. They manage to tack on extra charges left and right which is extremely bad taste ..these should be included when one pays 250 euro a night. So, in final analysis I would not return nor can I recommend the accommodations. I would stay elsewhere and go to lunch or dinner at the restaurant to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

While the place and location are very nice the price is really terrible in comparison with the price. below wjat happened to me and family

at arrival heating was not working, it took one day to fix
waiters for breakfast were not available, I had to take them out of the kitchen!!
yogurts were served after expiry date, fortubately I noticed it otherwise my whole family would be poisened, this happened 2 mornings out of 4!!
dinner very expensive and food was served COLD!!
one day the electricity company switched off supply for maintenance and no generator so we were without electricity.
at check out the credit card connection was not working, at the end I had to pay with cheque, if I was a foreigner without cheques I would probably be stuck for hours!!

suggestion: the place is very nice but choose a different place to saty, the price for value is absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clocchi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Guardiole C, Proprietario at Country Villas Fattoria Le Guardiole, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews