We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Locanda Rossa(Pescia Fiorentina)
US$228
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Capalbio(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Agrifoglio(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Albergo del Lago(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Colleverde(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Torrette Etrusche(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$80
B&B.it
View Deal
Antica Pinciana Agriturismo(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Capalbio Agrialbergo(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
100
23
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
23
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Had a wonderful weekend here,so quiet and relaxing.
Loved every moment.
Had a swimming pool for families and couples ,water just right. The days are so peaceful and you can set your own pace ,just sit and relax or swim.Scenery is fantastic ,Olive groves everywhere,Fields of Sunflowers.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymint5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

What can I say more than my title?

Beautiful gorgeous grounds. Great pool and views of Capalbio. Nice well-appointed rooms with lots of bathroom shelves, blow dryer, toiletries

Very clean- spotless.
So quiet with just the sounds of birds.

Nicest couple running it.

All rooms have great views. Love this place.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Incredibly hospitable staff/owners. I am a physician in Canada, and I brought along my wife, two year old daughter, and my parents to Italy. We spent three nights at this Agriturismo. It is clean and contemporary, with plenty of high-end designer features........landscaping definitely above average. Apart from good continental breakfasts, they offer dinner on tuesdays and fridays.......food was exceptional tasty. Setting is relaxing. Pool is enjoyable, and beaches on the coast are a relatively short drive away. This agriturismo seems popular with the intelligentsa of Rome, and for good reason.The rooms we had were slightly on the small side, but we spent little time there. Quiet location. Highly recommended.....I may return there with my family next time I'm passing through Rome (approx 1 1/2 drive from Airport).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

As others have said before, this "agriturismo" is in a beautiful countryside location surrounded by olive trees and vines. When you first arrive, the impression is fantastic, as the lawns are very green and well manicured, there is a lovely quiet swimming pool with comfortable subeds, and the little houses (containing rooms or apartments), with their outdoor terraces, look beautiful. The place is run by a young couple, who work very hard, without a doubt, and who make very nice (by normal Italian standards) breakfasts with home-made jam and cakes (although by international standards, it would be even better if there were some better types of bread, cheese, eggs, etc.).
We stayed in an apartment, as we wanted the option to eat at home if we wanted. The apartment looked lovely at first sight, furnished as it was in a 'rustic modern' style, with very attractive furniture and colours. However, when it came to the details, and to general comfort, it was not so great, which was why I could not give them top marks.

Some examples of what would make the apartment even better, to improve comfort:

- mosquito nets on the windows, so that the apartment can be aired without the place filling up with insects, mosquitos and lizards;
- cushions on the hard wooden chairs on the terrace;
- a private sunbed or deckchair on each apartment terrace;
- a better-quality TV and fridge.
- some shelves in the bathroom, also in the shower, which had nowhere to put your soap/shampoo, etc., and made showering uncomfortable.

Some things which were not acceptable in an apartment of this price:

- broken pots and pans (without handles) and severely scratched (i.e. unusable) frying pans;
- insufficient cutlery (e.g. no wooden spoons - hence the scratched pans), no bread board, bread knife, etc., no grill pan or toaster, etc.
I personally am not bothered about the lack of a microwave, dishwasher, iron, etc., although some people might be.

Some other things were missing or broken when we arrived (TV broke down, light bulbs needed changing, no tea towel in kitchen, not always enough toilet paper), but the owners were always willing to help when we told them of the problem and managed, for example, to get the TV sorted out straight away. The shower also leaked water from underneath, which was rather unfortunate, and is probably indicative of the quality of Italian plumbing.

But it would, of course, have been better if everything had been checked more carefully in the first place so we didn't have to keep asking for things...

Despite these little gripes, the place was generally quite lovely and well run and you can have a very relaxing and pleasant holiday there, so we still give them four out of five!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppylovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is what you would expect of a postcard villa in Tuscany.
Beautiful, quiet landscape with views of hilly countryside lined with grapes and olive trees. The rooms and detached houses are clean and well equipped, the swimming pool nice and the owners very friendly.
On summer evenings they serve a full meal of delicious Italian cuisine.
The place is located at the border of Tuscany and Lazio region, making it very convenient coming from Rome, only 1 hour and 30 minutes.
Great place to stay with kids too as they love the grass fields and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sea_Man_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews