We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
235
136
44
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
136
44
18
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Great place, gorgeous nature, wonderful hotel, excellent service, restaurant is top class. Have never eaten better. Or drank better wines. Will definitely come back!
You have everything you want around - sea, horse riding, bicycling. Good for families as well as for anybody who appreciates beautiful nature and high standards of spending leisure time

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I spent a really nice week in this lovely location, close to the sea, well furnished. well served, smiling personnel, very clean: the only problem was the lack of air condition, which was sustituted by a strong fan! Food was very good, animation was fun, the location lovely and well cared for. I would have stayed longer but they were packed !!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would advise to book one of the lovely apartments close to the restaurant: furnished very well with great bathrooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciabuonannidawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We chose the Villaggio Capalbio because we wanted a cottage in the Tuscan countryside close to the beaches, with breakfast included in the rate, and enogh away from the crowded places. Nature, sun, swimming pool, relax, calm, excellent restaurant and politeness: at the Villaggio Capalbio we found all that we wanted!

Room Tip: Choose a cottage near the swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

i stayed in a cottage for four days. nothing to say about it, i share the view of other guests that they are a bit dark, i'd add some white curtains to the widows so that you can leave the blinders open without being seen from outside. as for breakfast i'd also welcome less cakes and biscuits and more different and local products as cheeses and ham or salami, as the current choice is poor. the pool is nice although i'd really invite to go to the seaside at capalbio or feniglia. the staff especially at the pool and in the evening entertainment are really nice. i think the place is nice and maybe needs some more care here and there. i did not have lunch or dinner here so cant judge the restaurant. distance to the sea is ok, there is not much really on the shore around there and macchiatonda beach is about five minutes away by car and there is also a shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio-ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were disappointed with our stay here. We were in Capalbio for a friends wedding for one night, check in was brisk with no information (I had to ask for details on breakfast, what to do etc) our room was very dark - like mega dark. It felt dingy and the bathroom was old and outdated, wore my flipflops in the shower as didnt' feel clean. The grounds are actually quite nice if you have kids, eg, swimming pool etc but all felt very old fashioned. Like a Hi-De-Hi movie! The breakfast was pretty basic, didnt enjoy it really, felt like it was just cheap packeted items, nothing homemade which was different from the rest of Tuscany which seemed to pride itself with homemade food. The staff were pretty moody overall except one receptionist who was helpful. It;s about 15 - 20 mins drive to Capalbio so don't stay here if you want to walk into the twon - not possible. Overall, disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggiocapalbio, Proprietario at Resort Capalbio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Ms. Tina G 1979
We find your review very superficial, contradictory and unreal.
You firstly describe a check-in with little information and then you congratulate the receptionist.
Our resort was created 10 years ago, with annual restorations till last spring, we do not understand if you are talking about us or someone else.
All the breakfast desserts are homemade by our sister.
Many people compliment us for our kindness and friendliness.
On our website on all portals it is clearly said that we are in the countryside at 6 km from the medieval town.
Finally, we suppose that you didn’t take part of the marriage here, staying only a night, you’ve been able to extrapolate all these negative aspects in such a short time?
Thanks anyway for your comment about us !!!
Greetings from Villaggio Capalbio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews