We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
Our beautiful pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful pool
Relax! The villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Our beautiful pool
Relax!
The villa
our property from above
our 'pet'
we offer ayurveda massages at competitive rates!
The romantic bedroom
The bedroom with the fireplace
enjoy our specialities
For the kids...
the dining room
the hydromassage Jacuzzi
The breakfast in the  barbecue garden
The  2 swimming pools
The kneipp
The inside Gym
The Sorgente
The small heated swimming pool
The outside
The golf bowling, table football, and chess field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gavorrano, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
Shahin F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I'm not sure that words will be able to do justice for how much we loved this place. The resort is completely on it's own up in the mountains and has beautiful views of the surrounding areas. The swimming pool is MASSIVE and the whole place was just beautifully tranquil. The folks who ran the place were super friendly and they even had a friendly cat who joined us for dinner on a couple of occasions on the beautiful patio area. The villages below have lovely restaurants and supermarkets and the beaches are 20-30 minutes away if you're looking for that sort of thing. However, we stayed for 10 days here and almost never left the resort!
Stunning. Thanks again to the whole team, we'll see you all very soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Beautiful Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and my 3 children spent our week here and just loved it. The property is just gorgeous, and very private. Villa Rosmarino was cozy and well taken care of. Perfect for our family of 5. Loved the patio and the views out front. We do not speak Italian, but were able to communicate with the staff who were warm and friendly. We had a rental car and were able to drive to Siena, San Gimignano and Florence within 90 min to 2 hours. It is what I picture as an authentic Tuscan countryside home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property--
Liked least: The wi fi did not always connect- but the area is very rural.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperKris...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in casa conti di sotto for 4 weeks in may/june 2015, and we had such a Nice stay. The owner Laura is wonderful, and staff is also helpful. The area is closed in, so you don't have to worry about the children, There is a heated childrens pool, and 2 playgrounds. It is very suited for children from 2 years and up and small babies. Our baby was 9-10 months, and for him it was not optimally with stone everywhere, but our 4 year old was in heaven.

We will definitively go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timis a
Milan, Italy
1 review
“My dream holiday....”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was with my mum and my baby (age one and half year old) in this wonderful place and I think is the perfect location for families, but also for youngs, beacuse you have all you need for a relaxing vacation and also for fun. The location is big enough and have a lot of areas: relaxing one, training one, games for babies, swimming polls for all ages, all you want also to eat, barbeque :). The place is in the middle of nature, my doughter have fun with pretty animals and enjoy to stay with them. The staff is always available and prettiest and also the owner that I have heard just by phone, but is very helpful and pretty, and I hope to meet her soon, beacuse I want to turn back certainly. It was a dream holiday really :)

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G
1 review
“5* vacation again”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We now have been here for the sixt time during summer and honestly we love it so much that we book for next year again. The package of wellness, relaxation and luxury we get here will not be found anywhere around Tuscany. Trust me on that one, I looked. The housings are very clean and good assorted with kitchen supplies. The surrounding area is needly established giving you lots if places to relaxed and regain energy. The pool is very well maintained and also children get there own pool. Here is nothing you will not fall in love with. And if so the owner and lovely on- site staff will change your mind with extraordinary service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing