We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sword Motor Inn(Bancroft)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Falls Inn(Burleigh Falls)
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomi Resort(Harcourt)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwind Inn(Buckhorn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our first trip to Canada and I couldn't have asked for a more authentic experience. The lake was gorgeous and there was plenty to do for everyone in the entire family. We enjoyed canoeing in the early morning and playing ping pong late into the night with lots of stuff to do in between. The Marina & Lodge staff were personable and helped with all aspects of our stay. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Limerick Lake Lodge to our friends and family as we hope to make it back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvywldrnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were in the area for a family reunion with plans to camp but the weather and later arrival, it did not work out. We were able to get rooms at the Lodge and the hospitality was excellent with it being like a home away from home. We would like to thank George and the rest of his wonderful staff for making a potentially negative weekend into a wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend this Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeybear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We originally booked for our family, but required other rooms for my brothers family as well. The staff were able to make last minute accommodations for all of us. The kids enjoyed playing ping pong, pool, play station 3, computer, and wifi access. Breakfast was included and was made at the time we requested. Rooms were very neat and clean. We would book again next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our family was in the Limerick area for a family reunion and we had the privilege of staying at the Limerick Lake Lodge. The customer service was top notch, so accommodating and friendly. We had extra family join us there (last minute because of terrible weather) and George (owner) got things straightened away quickly and with a wonderful attitude. We loved the casual environment, games room (pool, playstation, computer, ping pong) and so did all our kids. Great place, we would all go back in a heartbeat! Thanks George and family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kagawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Limerick Lake Lodge is the perfect destination for those wishing to escape the urban hassles and enjoy the relaxation that comes with these gorgeous surroundings. There was something for everyone — fishing, water skiing, canoing, cabins, camp sites, or even lodge accommodations where meals could be requested. The customer service was excellent and the price can't be beat. Once visited, Limerick Lake Lodge will definitely be on your "must return" list.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy-Camper2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews