We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Binsalm(Hinterriss)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
13
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
2
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hinterriss is a scenic quiet place with amazing views. The post was just what I expected set in the alps. Clean, efficient, nice out door beer garden and very accomodating staff/family. Breakfast was great the best liverwurst I have ever had. Offers many varieties for lunch and dinner he actually has his own trout farm and serves wild game.

Offer internet in lobby for .50 Euro ,unlimited time that was nice.
2nd Floor Front of house - has Balcony with view of mountains, and good for smokers.
If you only speak english the son of the owner is fluent, quite helpful.

Room Tip: request 2nd Floor front of hotel has balcony with view of mountains, and good for smokers too.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My father and I stayed at this hotel in early November 2011. When we arrived there were signs indicating it was closed. After no response at the front door, we walked around the back of the hotel and found an open door. There was no-one around, so I phoned the hotel and asked for someone to come to reception.
We were quite obviously the only ones staing there, but that didn't mean the hospitality was lacking. We ordered dinner from a limited menu which was basic and hearty fare. Absolutely delicious with a fabulous wine to go with it.
The internet required a cable which was provided on request.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. Comfortable and had a very good sleep.

The location was why I chose this hotel as it was close to the geological site we were visiting.
I would stay again but in the on season!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamecaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Location:

Hinterriss is a small hamlet in the delightful Alpen landscape in the Karwendel Naturpark. It is VERY quiet - natural pursuits are the order of the day rather than shopping etc. Popular with trekkers and cross-country skiers.

Accommodation:
Paid 68 euro per night for a double room with breakfast. The room itself felt a little spartan, however was warm and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs is inviting and good value.

This was a nice get away from day to day life.

No particular negatives.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews