We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$35
US$29
View Deal
SAVE US$6
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
US$35
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$29
Snaptravel
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
35
15
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
15
11
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews away from the hustle and bustle fauna and flora dark night a great place to spend meals served fantastic experience small trip enjoyable stay awesome service took great care nature walk spent one night enjoy nature great garden area jeep safari early morning mahavir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Place located at near ghanerao village .
The place where you can meet yourself .. if you are nature lover .. you must be there .
Ultimate experience if your are going to stay 100 years old hunting lodge ..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sharadsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janmejay Singh, Owner at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review Sharad Ji, it was a privilege to host you with us at the lodge and hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Janmejay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

We were looking for a nice get away place within 200 KM from our native place for a family get away, We had booked ourselves for Ghanerao Castle initially, but when we Checked out the Jungle Lodge we find it very suitable for our stay. Undoubtedly it was little adventurous on our part to opt for it for 2 reasons - first, it was a last minute decision and second as the name sounds it was really a Jungle Lodge right next to Jungle. We would to extend especial thanks to His Royal Highness "Mr. Shakti Singh" for entertaining our request at the last moment and thanks to the staff there. It was truly an amazing experience. Though there are some things that staff needs to work on for example Hot water was not coming in every room, the Chef needs more training with Kitchen but we can't complaint much as it was last minute swap and next day was Holi Festival so we can understand shortage of staff. Overall, if you want enjoy some next to wildlife experience and get away experience it is must visit place. Also, it is reasonably priced compared to other heritage properties across Rajasthan. So, i would highly recommend you to pay a visit.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janmejay Singh, Owner at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely and honest review and apologies for the late response.
It was a wonderful to have you with us at the Lodge and hope to see you soon!
Please take care during this pandemic.

Regards,
Janmejay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

The setting of Ghanerao Jungle Lodge is compelling, and the facility is adequate, but beware of the management! Despite repeated refusals of offers for a “walking safari,” we were accompanied to the nearby village by Lodge management and a worker. We essentially acquiesced to their presence without agreeing to a safari because we tired of refusing the company. Afterwards, we had a nice dinner around a bonfire in the courtyard. Lovely. The shocker was the next morning when we were charged exorbitantly for the privilege of unwanted company on our “walking safari” and for our meal. I suppose we should have asked about the cost of our meal, but we didn’t expect to be gouged by the Management, and the charge for the “safari” was a complete surprise. We complained, and he knocked a token amount off the bill, but we left unhappy. Beware of this place. I don’t believe the intentions are good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 685michaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Its a beautiful property located back and beyond just adjoining the jungle. Very comfortable rooms and polite staff. The staff took great care to meet our requirements. Rooms are clean and spacious. The location of the resort is its USP along with the quaint building. Some people find it basic or run down but we found it beautiful with a lot of character. Very peaceful and relaxing. Evenings are nice with a bonfire in the courtyard open to the sky.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 945mehulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghanerao, Guest Relations Manager at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge!

We are happy to note that you have liked our rooms and staff. We are glad to hear that our hospitality and service matched your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities all around the hotel.

Further, we look forward to your visit again soon at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge.

Regards,
Customer Relationship Team | Ghanerao Jungle Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

The Jungle Lodge is really a place to go and relax from the cities and towns. We spent one night at the Ghanerao Jungle Lodge as a break between Jodhpur and Udaipur and we really enjoyed the silence and nature. There is a great garden area. We did a nature walk which was relaxing..
All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely come again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prasadrana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghanerao, Guest Relations Manager at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Ghanerao Jungle Lodge!

Thank you for your feedback. We are overwhelmed with joy to see such an excellent review of your stay at our property. We are happy that our efforts have turned to positive results. Our team express gratitude for the same.

We look forward to hosting you with our services on your next visit.

Regards,
Customer Relationship team | Ghanerao Jungle Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews