We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, quiet and tranquillity in a rural setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday home Il Melograno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Holiday home Il Melograno
living room sofa
'Lavanda' apartment - the kitchen
kitchen
the typical natural stone facade
the garden and the private pool
a small corner of 'paradise', surrounded by flowers, fruits and delicate sounds of nature
surrounded by vast green spaces, scenic walking
Saturday market in Pescia
Veneri village 2 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Pescia, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark B
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet and tranquillity in a rural setting”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My Wife and I stayed in the larger property in May 2015, we found the place clean and simply furnished. We were looking for a rural retreat and this was perfect, located in the countryside yet only a few kilometres from towns and villages. A car is essential to explore the area and there is plenty to see, although be warned all major tourist attractions are crowded with African immigrants either begging or trying to sell you things. Sergio and Sylvia were perfect hosts and we would definitely go back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquillity
Liked least: wi-fi was advertised but given to us on a memory stick which didn't work with an Ipad - apparently would have done with a laptop, according to my husband. i'm a technomoron, so don't know.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I have only two things to replicate:
before focusing on the small holes of the tablecloth or a small tear on the pillow (sorry, the laundry is not so old, I buy new all the time, but I'm sure it's very clean), I would very much like a person reflect on really low price that we practice. I can gladly provide luxury linens and everything else, but I'd have to quadruple the price of rent. For this reason, there are always five-star hotels.
My husband and I are always at your disposal 24h-24h, if there are any complaints it would be better riferircele directly. I'm sorry that our guest has not mentioned the extra services that we offered free, such as usb stick for internet and the final disposal of dozens of bottles and waste that has left us in the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DGreve
Randers
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best familyholiday ever”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful countryhouse in the countryside of the town Pescia. Lots of room for the children. we travelled with 3 young children and two teenagers. We all enjoyed the quiet Italien countryside dwelling, with easy access to Lucca, Florence etc. Very lovely hostes SIlivia and Sergio made us feel very welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the garden, the people.
Liked least: the moskitos!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness, and the comfort of the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing