We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomefantastic breakfastyogurtwendyshropshirecosy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Wendy and Gary have a wonderful establishment that my partner and I have visited twice together now (My partner has been staying at the Ashton Lodge for about 10 years). The property and the rooms are very clean and breakfast is just lovely. The location is a comfortable walking distance to town on well lite streets.
It is the warm welcome and smile that makes you want to come back to the Ashton Lodge

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Catheryn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I came here for a music weekend last week. Lovely place, comfortable, cosy and welcoming. Excellent breakfast, close to the town for restaurants etc. I have been before and hope to come again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Just home from a weekend in Wem visiting friends. Have been here before and couldn't fault so back again. Room very clean and comfortable and breakfast very tasty, lovely fruit and yogurt and the full English yummy. Wendy and Gary are perfect hosts. Will return when back in Wem.
Linda and Adrian

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubbyagee, Owner at Aston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thanks so much. It was delightful to have you stay again - a joy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I stayed here this week for one night while visiting my sister. What a treat it was to be so welcomed and to stay in such a lovely clean and well equipped room.I couldn't fault the breakfast and the service and attention from the owners and their beautiful cat! I will definitely be visiting again for a night of peace and quiet and a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenjjm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Reviews very well and I can see why. Very warm welcome on arrival, comfortable rooms (upgraded to the suite as the standard room we'd booked wasn't available!), fantastic breakfast; with meat from the local butchers.
We just wanted somewhere to overnight after a family wedding. Can see it would be a good base for exploring birth Shropshire of you're after something a bit more rural than Shrewsbury.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryophyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews