We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel in November for a long weekend. It is a lovely hotel, smart and clean with very friendly, efficient staff. We ate in the bar a couple of times and the food was really good, except not much choice for vegetarians. I have nothing to complain about except the size of the room. It was the smallest room I've ever stayed in with just enough space to walk around the bed and as the window only opened slightly I found the room very claustrophobic. I did ask reception for a room change but as there was a wedding party staying they were full. I mentioned the size of the room to some other people we got talking to in the bar and they said their room was fine so maybe just check for that when booking. Unfortunately, I cant remember the room number but it was right at the end of the corridor on the second floor; the window looked over the side of the hotel. Its a shame about the room really because in all other respects this hotel was great and I would stay there again if I could be guaranteed a different room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 361 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We attended this hotel for a family wedding in October 2011. The staff were friendly, efficient and the service was superb. The function room was beautiful with a fairy light backdrop behind the top table and the tables were beautifully decorated matching the wedding theme. The staff couldn't have been better at accommodating everyone's needs. There was coffee, tea and shortbread on arrival and the wedding breakfast was second to none, the best we have ever had, superbly cooked, hot and plenty off it and it was served with great efficiency.

The bedrooms were clean, warm and had plenty of towels and extra bedding. The en suite was equipped with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. There was tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits.

The breakfast the following morning was lovely with a choice of a full Irish breakfast down to poached eggs on toast. This was served after the usual cereals, juices and breads and was cooked to perfection.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling but especially as a wedding venue as I thought the service and thoughtfulness of the staff and the beautiful function room was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Great locationfor touring around Fermanagh and Tyrone. Great hosts made our stay very comfortable. Only downside was busy main street but earplugs were provided!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this family run hotel.

From arrival to departure we enjoyed our stay. All the staff from the hotel, pub and restaurant could not have been any more pleasant and helpful.

On our 1st night we ate in the pub which was busy but this was to be expected as it was New Years Eve. After short wait at the bar we were seated, the service was excellant and the food was good.

On New Years Day we had a meal in the restaurant - again with great service and fantastic food.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky7406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I travel from belfast to Enniskillen on a weekly basis and I always stop in at the Valley Hotel for my lunch. To date I have only ever had very enjoyable experiences each time I stop in. A mixture of great food with great atmosphere is two key things I look for when I spend my hard earned money and The Valley Hotel never lets me down.Deciding where to take my company out this christmas was a no-brainer.

Thank you to all who made saturday night one to remember.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
11.2 km away
Corick House & Spa
Corick House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Clogher
737 reviews
20.6 km away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
20.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
23.1 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
25.7 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price Range: RM375 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing