We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
28
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
28
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very clean hotel and good value for business trips where you don't really need a luxurious room. That said, rooms are a bit small so if you are visiting for a longish stay it does get quite cramped. The staff do not speak much english but you can get by as long as there are no problems. The service was good however despite the language difficulties. Breakfast was typically Japanese (and wasn't the best smell early morning!) but cereal and fruit juice was available during my visit if you want something more western-style. The hotel has a rooftop spa which was an interesting place. Lockers are provided, as are towels but it is a tackle-out spa (it is segregated) with lots of Japanese businessmen loudly enjoying the hot pools and ritual washing areas during my visit. Actually, I found it a great place to relax with my book at the end of the day, sitting in the hot pools under the night sky. I didn't explore Handa but the hotel is within walking distance of two railway stations (one is 2 minutes away) and there is a restaurant serving Chinese food virtually next door. If you like beer, seek out a local brew called Kabuto. It is a darkish ale and was very tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2016
Google Translation

トリップアドバイザーへの対応を開始致しました。またのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is a typical Japanese business hotel, but exceptionally clean with just a bit of charm. I enjoyed my two night stay. The value for the money is exceptional. I would not recommend it for couples or pleasure, but it's just right for a busy business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2016
Google Translation

トリップアドバイザーへの対応を開始致しました。またのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I was in business trip in Handa for a week, stayed at the Hotel candeo.
The place ( Handa ) is very lonely, no attractive place and no big crowd in town.
This area is an industrial area.
The hotel is well located in the center of the town, some small restaurant in the close area.
Reception is pleasant, but the desk officers can not speak always english, so it is a problem for us.
After nearly 45 min, we got the keys of the rooms.
The rooms are small, but comfortable. I think it is the Japanese style.
The bathroom is a closed plastic cabin full equipped with the bath, the lavabo and the incredible toilet.
The toitel itself is what we can expect from the Japanese style.
One thing is not comfortable is that the minibar is empty and if you want to have a drink, there is no bar in the hotel.
you must buy your can or bottle from an automatic vending machine. Have your JPN money !

On the 11th floor is the wellness center with sauna and hot water basin.
It is comfortable and relaxing, open till midnight is a plus.

The breakfast is the thing that remain to me as the best in this hotel.
I could try the red salmon and many Japanese cooking.

The wifi is good, but there is no phone in the room or in the hotel to call international.
As my mobile was not supporting the Japan network, I had no possibility to call abroad.
In this kind of business hotel, it is a necessity to have a international phone access.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudygvb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2016
Google Translation

トリップアドバイザーへの対応を開始致しました。またのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベータから離れた部屋がよい。
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews