We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”
Review of Gordon Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gordon Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Huntly
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, served swiftly and was delicious. Fantastic staff, friendly and helped when ever we needed it. Food was cooked properly and presented beautifully. The portions were well sized and was fairly priced. It was of high quality and would go back again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank peggy1234peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david48, Owner at Gordon Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments. Will let staff know as it is good to be appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Visited The Gordon Arms looking for a good, simple pub meal. This is exactly what we got; good, wholesome pub grub. What made our visit, though, was the brilliant service. Nothing was too much of a bother, and there was really good banter. That made the difference for us...5* fun.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angebugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david48, Owner at Gordon Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. Will pass this on to staff as it is good to know that their efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

While on holiday in Huntly decided to have a meal at the Gordon Arms Hotel; we both opted for the Scampi, one chose the small serving while the other the full serving, however, there was only a difference of 3 pieces of scampi! The waitress said the vegetables were broccoli and cauliflower but when it came it was carrots and peas! Service was quick and friendly, usually in a hotel the waitress will check that everything is all-right however this did not happen but thankfully we were happy with our meal. We did appreciate the fact that certain items on the menu gave the choice of a smaller portion.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 298sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasnt impressed at all. Small room ,toilet didnt flush,toilet seat did,nt stay up,room out dated and i have a bigger phone than the tv!!!. Staff were nice and the food ok.just needs some tlc and a lick of paint,and a maintanace man.

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stopped here for a quick lunch, only it wasn't that quick. We only ordered soup which took approximately 20 minutes to come. It was on their special board so we thought it would be fast. It wasn't busy only another 3 people who had been served. The soup was good when it came. The building itself is in need of a good overhaul and the cleaner needs to clean a bit better chairs very dusty

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntly hotels
1.2 km away
Castle Hotel Huntly
Castle Hotel Huntly
#1 of 3 in Huntly
297 reviews
10.4 km away
Bognie Arms Hotel
Bognie Arms Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntly
41 reviews
5.2 km away
Drumdelgie House
Drumdelgie House
#1 of 9 in Huntly
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gordon Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Arms Hotel

Address: The Square, Huntly AB54 8AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Huntly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Huntly
Price Range: RM247 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historic conserved square of Huntly, the Gordon Arms is an attractive listed building run under the personal supervision of the resident proprietors and is renowned for good food, hospitality and use of locally sourced produce Dine in the lounge or in the restaurant overlooking the square or in our bar next door. The hotel is central for the many golf courses in the North East as well as the Castle and Whiskey Trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing