We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Pittodrie House(Chapel of Garioch)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dowans Hotel(Aberlour)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
17
33
24
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
33
24
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly servicenice mealthe upstairs dining roomcafe baran extensive menuprawnsfirst classgaportions
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Visited The Gordon Arms looking for a good, simple pub meal. This is exactly what we got; good, wholesome pub grub. What made our visit, though, was the brilliant service. Nothing was too much of a bother, and there was really good banter. That made the difference for us...5* fun.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angebugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david48, Owner at Gordon Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. Will pass this on to staff as it is good to know that their efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

While on holiday in Huntly decided to have a meal at the Gordon Arms Hotel; we both opted for the Scampi, one chose the small serving while the other the full serving, however, there was only a difference of 3 pieces of scampi! The waitress said the vegetables were broccoli and cauliflower but when it came it was carrots and peas! Service was quick and friendly, usually in a hotel the waitress will check that everything is all-right however this did not happen but thankfully we were happy with our meal. We did appreciate the fact that certain items on the menu gave the choice of a smaller portion.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 298sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasnt impressed at all. Small room ,toilet didnt flush,toilet seat did,nt stay up,room out dated and i have a bigger phone than the tv!!!. Staff were nice and the food ok.just needs some tlc and a lick of paint,and a maintanace man.

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stopped here for a quick lunch, only it wasn't that quick. We only ordered soup which took approximately 20 minutes to come. It was on their special board so we thought it would be fast. It wasn't busy only another 3 people who had been served. The soup was good when it came. The building itself is in need of a good overhaul and the cleaner needs to clean a bit better chairs very dusty

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Adjoining the Gordon Arms Hotel, but with a separate entrance, the Highlander Cafe Bar is a more informal setting for lunch than the hotel dining room. The ambience is that of a a town pub - think bar, tv screens showing football and a pool table. The Cafe Bar shares a kitchen with the Gordon Arms and our light lunch of baked potatoes was served promptly and cooked well. Order and pay at the bar. Lunch available 12.00-13.45

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DunelmArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews