We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great disabled access in a lovely location”
Winter Wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Wonderland
Downstairs bedroom Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Winter Wonderland
Downstairs bedroom
Views
Christmas
Christmas Tree
Upstairs bedroom with veranda
Harvest time
Our wildlife
Thistle
Sunset
Bug hunting
Tea time
Poppy
Banff beach
Going for a view
Sitting area
Dining
Kitchen
Ready for dinner
View
Lodge
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huntly, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cisnorwic...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great disabled access in a lovely location”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a short break, as a wheelchair user I have to say this was the best holiday let I have stayed at in the UK. The standard of accommodation is fantastic and the attention to detail is great. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone with or without a disability. Banff has some good shops and the coast road is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Delighted that our lodges met all your needs as a disabled user. Thank you Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinAndL...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent First Class Lodges In A Beautiful Location!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just back from a short stay here and very impressed with this accommodation.
Really first class. Beautiful location, Beautiful lodge, Very clean, Excellent customer service. Also nice touches like a pint of milk in the fridge, bottle of wine, tea, coffee etc provided.

We would thoroughly recommend these lodges to anyone who is planning to stay in the area and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you Colin and Lesley. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa T
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“wonderful, excellent, great.....”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family had a great Easter weekend in this accommodation.
This is beautiful, very comfortable, clean and fully equipped house.
Beautiful and quiet location.
Very nice owner and very good communications.
Thank you very much for letting us your lodge and give us the opportunity to have really fantastic Easter break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a totally chill week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodges are knitted out to the highest standard and Lorraine has every base covered in terms of what is in them. The setting is wonderful - we had our dog with us and he was never on the lead all week.
Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you Mike so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMS17869
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family, snow and a great Christmas time”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked at short notice, this wasn't a problem and arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome from Lorraine.
The wonderful welcome pack of home bakes, wine and local produce was a wonderful touch and our son was most impressed with the selection pack on his bed.

Being Christmas time it was so lovely having all the homely touches and decorations. The location was perfect, the lodge beautiful and equipped with everything we needed and more.

The icing on the cake for us was the snow arriving on Boxing Day.

This place is somewhere we would love to return to, and will certainly recommend to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the high standard of the lodges.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing