We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eilean Donan View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dornie, Lochalsh, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

popcornsu...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 friends (mid 20s) stayed here for the Easter bank holiday weekend, we found it an excellent base for sightseeing (with Eilean Donan castle on our doorstop). From here we went to isle of skye (20 minute drive!) and applecross. It was an excellent location and we got to see glen coe and loch lomond on our drive up.

The house was very warm and clean, it was very well equipped with everything we needed. It is next to a pub but you can't hear anything, even when there was a full football team in on the saturday night we couldn't hear a thing!

Only 2 things I would mention is, the pillows were feather which i was allergic to (probably should have brought my own) and we hoped there would be a DVD player.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs-S-Rev...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, infant son and I stayed here for an enjoyable couple of nights. We were very lucky with the weather, with fantastic sunshine every day which made the stay even better. The house is located within a couple of 100 metres of Eilean Donan Castle and is an easy walk to get there. If you have a buggy it may be best to cross the road rather than use the underpass which has steps. The house itself felt roomy, freshly updated and provided us with a comfortable stay. There are two large bedrooms, good sized living room and kitchen/diner, with all the pots & utensils we needed for cooking. There is also a small friendly village store and a couple of pubs within a minute or so walk.
This is within a very short drive to Kyle of Lochalsh and Skye. Easy to make a trip to both or up to the lovely little village of Plockton. There is also a nice little walk at Balmacara (NTS).
Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freshly updated and good location.
Liked least: Problems getting the TV to work.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet059796...
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.