We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Blue Mountain Lodge(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranberry Resort(Collingwood)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
88
162
88
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
162
88
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspottery restaurantindoor pooltwo double bedsshort walk to the villagehot tubs arefront desk stafffree internetdance competitionrooms are niceshuttle serviceshops and restaurantsupon checkski slopesseparate bedroomprivate beachunderground parkingconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

the hotel is located By the mountain in the heart of the village ... easy for skiers and practical also for families. There is a parking space at the hotel and The village shuttle can take you everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tlawrence579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear tlawrence579,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, we’re pleased to hear how well you enjoyed your stay at the Inn.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This Inn has a lot of rental condos around the village. You get the keys and the map from the front desk but then you have to drive to your condo.

The condo was a spacious 2-bedroom which was good for 4-6 people. The rooms and washrooms were clean. It was a little cold inside the condo but with the fireplace and the thermostat, we got warm quickly. The kitchen and washrooms are well-equipped.

This was worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bahar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Bahar N,

We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at one of the condominium properties nearby the Blue Mountain Inn. These properties don’t have individual check-in desks, as such you would check in at the Inn and be directed to your lodging location. It sounds like you settled in quickly and found the location and lodging features met all your needs perfectly.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday and stayed here and want to tell you it was a great place. Staff were super friendly and the Pottery restaurant was delicious. We went there for breakfast and have never had so much delicious food and the waitress was super friendly also. The room was great and didn't hear a thing once we closed our door. Our room was just across from the elevator but again didn't hear a thing in the hall. We will DEFINITELY be back. Not one thing could we complain about. The room was super clean and was very spacious with a hair dryer, coffee pot and fridge! We really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Janice B,

This is great, we can’t thank you enough for all your kind remarks, from employee interactions to accommodations and our little gem, The Pottery, happy to hear you enjoyed and will be returning.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn in Blue mountain. I read the description on the blue mountain site and it said it was newly renovated so with the price we decided to try it. Staying in the village was about a hundred dollars more and this Inn was literally 5 mins walk to the village or you could take a shuttle that was provided 24hrs a day free of charge.

We got to the Inn and checked in. The lobby smelt really good since the in house spa was to the left of the lobby. Didn't have time to try the spa. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. They gave us a map of blue mountain village upon check in.

We were given room 415 which had two double beds, i tried to get a room with queen bed but they said they were sold out. The room itself was clean and pretty nice, wasn't really high end luxury but clean. The washroom was renovated but the sink was clogged, water didn't drain. That was the only complaint. There are outdoor hot tubs that are open year round.

We only stayed the night. Overall a good experience, we would stay there again. We went to scenic caves and did the ridge racer ride which I will review on another review.

So in conclusion, for the price and value we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Geoffrey G,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your personal experience while visiting us here at Blue and the Blue Mountain Inn. The Inn rooms and common areas were refurbished just over 4 years ago now and are still getting favorable feedback from both new and previous guests. The proximity of the Inn to the Village is not at all daunting, whether by foot or shuttle. Yes, the Kalola spa is just off the Inn lobby and they often leave their door open so the lovely aromas transfer into the common areas. The Inn is comprised of primarily standard rooms that offer the 2 double bed configuration, King rooms are in limited supply and the few Queen rooms support AODA, so the layout is slightly different to accommodate those with special needs. The Scenic Caves are a wonderful experience and of course the Ridge Runner is thrilling in all seasons.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Couple of disappointments led to a mediocre visit. It was our anniversary and my husband had called to arrange rose petals on the bed for our arrival (to surprise me). To his surprise, there were no rose petals, which left him a little perturbed as he had spoken with someone to set that up and was excited to surprise me. It seems that going above and beyond isn't a strong suit for the inn. The other issues were the hot tubs being lukewarm. It wasn't relaxing as they were barely warm, definitely not a 'hot tub' (indoor and outdoor). The showers in the room were also lacking heat, I had the shower temp turned up to the hottest it could go and it was on the cold side (I took a shower in the evening so I wasn't like a 7am 'busy' shower time). We also bought the breakfast package which was about $25 extra. It was a breakfast buffet at the pottery restaurant which quite frankly felt like a slightly glorified continental breakfast which is free at many hotels. The other issues we had were booking a Halloween tour (hike on haunted hill). I had found this on the website about a month prior and wanted a spot as it was "highly recommended" because the tours apparently book up fast. It was a nightmare booking this and it seemed that nobody knew anything about it. I called a multitude of times trying to gather info, leaving messages that were never returned. The whole ordeal was unorganized and frustrating for a couple who wanted to have a nice time away. The view from our room was okay, couldn't open our Juliette balcony door, so no wonderful pictures without glass in the way. Guess my expectations were a bit high. Perhaps visiting in off season makes for a blah visit, wasn't impressed overall.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Allison M,

Thank you for providing this review of your latest visit to the Blue Mountain Inn at Blue Mountain Resort, sadly your visit seems to have fallen well below your expectations and our service standards. We regret not having an opportunity to have this dialogue with you directly and undertake a more thorough investigation of service shortfalls internally, and initiate the improvements required. We do hope you reported your concerns to our team during your stay via your room phone and the button marked AYS, this is our internal call centre specifically for our overnight guests. The Pottery generally garners such positive comments in regards to food offerings and service, sadly your experience did not mirror that of others. We regret to hear that you experienced some difficulty securing tickets to participate in one of the Haunted Hikes, these tickets were available through our guest services department at the Grand Central Lodge.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP

James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews