We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Embarc Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Harbour Resort(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Rivergrass(Blue Mountains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
58
48
41
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
48
41
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubextra beddingfree shuttle that takestennis courtsminor thingson demandparking spotensuite bathroomfull kitchenblue mountain villagemain villagelong weekendscenic cavesget awayprivate beachskiairbnb
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Unit 404 and it was very basic and extremely small for a family of four. It needs some maintenance (this specific unit) as there was damage in the bathroom wall. We wouldn't rent this specific unit again but I have seen other units there that we would rent. Pool is very refreshing and clean. Close distance to the Village with access to a free "on demand shuttle service". Important to know... this is not a hotel but rather a condo rental.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerresort, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Robbie,

Thank you for your review. Looking into your reservation we can see that you booked through an online travel agent website, this means you do not have the option to choose your exact room. Next time we would suggest booking through our website. Booking through us, you would be able to browse all of our rooms beforehand and choose your favourite. If you see a lower price for our properties on other websites, you can always call in and we will match the rate.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Condo 505 or 9505 on website is not worth the rental expense. Reception was not helpful. Bed was small, barely a double, very hard with absolutely no support to the point my boyfriend slept on couch and I have a sore back today. We had to wait 2 hours extra to checkin after being told our room would be ready at a certain time. Room was not cleaned well. Some barf or fecal matter left on base of toilet stand. Some dishes put away filthy. Ancient stove with one burner not working well. The couch pullout is basically inoperable so if you're planning on sleeping on it I'd recommend you bring an air mattress instead. No light above dining table. Bring a lantern. Pool is tiny and crowded so we didn't bother. Things we did enjoy were the deck, the layout, the jacuzzi bath, shuttle to the village and parking. Condo would be great if it was updated. Glad we only booked a night. We have friends who have booked this unit for a week and have warned them. I'm sure some of the condos are nice here but not 505!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank girlwiththecurlArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerresort, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We are unable to look into the details of your stay with us, without having a name under your review. If you are willing to send us an email with your reservation details, we would be happy to contact you in regards to the issues you had and how we may offer you a better experience with us in the future.

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

These condos consist primarily of one room with a separate bathroom. The kitchen, living room and bedroom are combined into one space with(in our case) one double bed with a pull out.
The condo was clean but woefully supplied with cooking utensils. Typically, condos supply one or two coffee filters and soap pads for the dishwasher to "get you going". This wasn't the case.
Additionally, several of the ceiling lights were burnt out, most of the cutlery was dirty, one complete electrical circuit was not working(very concerning)! Some previous occupation had graciously vomited on the patio deck and railing! An issue that housekeeping either didn't clean or chose to ignore. Disgusting!!
The staff are polite and helpful! When we pointed out the deficiencies, we were given a $200.00 credit! Good optics but we would have preferred that things were done right in the first place.
Can't say I would recommend this accommodation nor return for a second stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The only restaurant in the resort is a Thi restaurant that opens at 12:30.Who wants to eat Thi food by the pool. No breakfast, no snack for the pool goers. you need to drive to city for 10-15 min to get breakfast.There was no tea bags or coffee in the rooms.
At least a vending machine to get snacks would be good.
There was only one receptionist at front desk so you had to wait and then get interrupted by phone calls.
There was a mixed up/mistake in our room selections. We didn't get one-bedroom as we requested weeks ago. The friendly receptionist told us to come back and talk to manager the next day so we would get some compensations for our discomfort. Talking to the manager was useless, she only said that she was sorry and she can't do anything but to call me tomorrow to see what went wrong!! She didn't even try to make up for their mistake and of course she never called me. Wouldn't spend my money there anymore.

눇the flat was spacious and clean and enough facilities in the kitchen. Having Two washrooms was a plus.

Room Tip: Double check your booking, if they make a mistake ,they don't care much!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerresort, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a thai restaurant that we have at our resort. The restaurant is very well renowned and the most popular thai food restaurant in the area. They do offer appetizers/snacks such as their deep fried spring rolls and their fresh rice rolls.

The Blue Mountain Village is also only a 3 minute drive from the resort, where there are a number of restaurants that serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We would like to point out that our accommodations are property rentals and not hotel rooms. You are therefore provided with a condo with a full kitchen and are required to bring your own condiments and beverages.

Depending on the time of day, sometimes there may only be one staff manning the front desk and at busier times 2 or 3 attendees.

As for your reservation, if you had originally booked a 1 bedroom, that would mean that your room had been upgraded. Only our 2 bedrooms have the 2 bathrooms.

We are glad to hear that you felt your accommodation was spacious and clean and we do appreciate all of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My friend and I rented a condo "True blue" for a long weekend. The condo exceeded our expectations! It was better in person than the pictures! Great amenities, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms with full bath for each. We enjoyed breakfast at the condo before heading out for the day. Way better than a hotel room for sure! There was an outdoor pool and hot tub however, we did not take advantage of them. The condo was extremely clean and welcoming, we liked our balcony with the muskoka chairs and the small stream in front of it. Very quiet weekend and it was peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2011Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerresort, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the surroundings we have to offer.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews