We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, definitely recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Blue Mountains, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kleung10
1 review
“Very comfortable, definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Well taken care of, very comfortable chalet.

Extremely cozy. With the location of the chalet being within a 7 minute drive from the Village, this particular chalet was, without a doubt, one of the better chalets on tripadvisor.

Along with the location of the chalet, the price of the stay was thankfully within our budget when we were searching around the blue mountain area.

Definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna J
1 review
“Excellent Chalet Choice”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I have rented this specific chalet twice now, and both times were excellent. The place has lots of room, as well as the owners did everything to enhance our experience. When we arrived, the one burner on the stove didn't work, so I emailed Noa to just let him know, and within a few minutes, he arrived with a new burner and fixed the problem. The chalet is a great size, especially since we had 12 people, there was room for everyone to sleep in their own beds. The chalet is located just a few minutes away from the village, but is within walking distance, which makes it easier to avoid parking at the village. We had an amazing time staying at this chalet, and we are already making plans for our next trip in the summer to the chalet again. Thank you Noa and your family for making our trip unforgettable and we will definitely be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners did everything they could to enhance our stay.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCsBAA
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“More than what we expected...”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My friends and family (25 people including a baby, children and adults) were searching for months for the perfect cottage close to Blue Mountain Village and big enough to accommodate our whole group. We rented both Chalet 38 R & 38 C and it was an amazing experience and can't wait to go back. The owners were very nice, friendly, accommodating and helpful. The chalet was fully equipped with everything we needed and the hot tubs were perfect - we didn't even have to go snow boarding or skiing! We had 2 beautiful chalets, great neighbours, 2 hot tubs, great food and even better company. TIP: Don't forget to bring flip-flops or slippers for when you leave the hot tub (winter season most important).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adambd347
Toronto
1 review
“Great Group Location”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great visit with a larger party of 10 to this location. Clean and efficient service. Friendly owner. Zero difficulties with arrival and no issues during checkout.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a location for a larger or even medium size group.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF...
1 review
“Great chalet for a larger group of people”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This chalet was so cozy, yet it still accommodated a large group nicely. The owner was fantastic in terms of booking and checking up on us to find out if we were missing anything. The location was close to the village which allowed us to get there fairly quick. I would definitely recommend this Chalet to anyone looking to have a great stay in Blue Mountain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing